We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Wiesbaden
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

i travel to wiesbaden twice a year for the last 8 years..i always stay at motel one. why? its clean,its modern, the beds are confortable the breakfast is perfect.The location is ideal (near the railway station), and not to far from the center of the city.
and if you rent a room up the 2nd floor the view is beautiful..i woudnt change it!!!!

Room Tip: higher floors have excellent view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandra k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Motel One Wiesbaden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 300 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

for the price of over 100Euro's/nght for an economy hotel...its not worth it. I am fine that there is no phone in the room, so if you forgot to ask about the internet voucher...you need to go back downstairs...Although, when you do get the code and leave your laptop or cell phone un-attended for about 5 - 10 minutes,you need to restart the login process all over...and when you get access, its really slow.
The other great surprise was that there was no soap in my toilet...I had to go and buy some.
On the bright side the shower head is great and the water pressure is strong and the service desk is very friendly.
The bed was a bit soft for me, but I guess maybe some people like it.
But maybe this is too minimalist for me for the price and next time, maybe I stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you are accustomed to 4-5 stars...stay away.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Motel One was recommended by friends from Weisbaden and it was a great option. Handily located next to the hauptbahnof and a shopping centre, I was extremely impressed by the friendly and helpful staff. They were always happy to oblige any requests with minimum fuss.

The rooms were very clean and modern. The only strange thing was that I had a queen sized bed and a king single duvet... I was travelling solo but too bad if I wasn't!

I didn't request a larger duvet, but from the personable nature of the staff, I'm certain they would have obliged.

Whilst it is a little bit of a hike to the main picturesque part of town (perhaps 15-20 mins) I found it handy for the train - it was nice to leave my bag at the hotel after checking out and then quickly picking it up for my 6pm train to the airport.

I would highly recommend Motel One and will definitely stay there next time I am in Wiesbaden.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I went on a business trip to Wiesbaden and this hotel was booked by my hosts and I was not dissapointed. You turn left out of the main entrance of Wiesbaden train station and it is 200 metres away great location. The staff are friendly and helpful the lobby serves as reception and bar area and you have breakfast there in the morning. The hotel has recently being decorated and made for a good experience. The rooms are modern and clean and minmalistic. There is no phone in the rooms and just a bar to hang the clothes up. In the shower room as it suggest is just that no bath but the shower was fantastic I never wanted to get out once in.The quilt puzzled me it was a small duvet for the size of the bed so be warned, If you go for the breakfast option it was a very good continental selection but be mindful when you have breakfast at peak times it is like a cattle market and you struggle to get what you want from the food area without constantly bumping into people, having said that it was a very enjoyable experience I would go again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We needed the hotel to be in place for an early morning trip up the Rhine to catch the ship using our rail pass. The room was small, neat, clean just as we expected. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The wireless Internet is free in the lobby if you ask for a code. We stayed up a couple of floors above the lobby so the connection still worked for us at no extra charge. The heat was on too hot and not able to turn it all the way off and the windows open but it's on a very busy street all night so that won't work if you don't like noise. When the windows are closed it's very quiet. We were on our way very early so we didn't try the breakfast here.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the front if possible for the noise when the window is open but you might be a...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarcassonneGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel is located one block from train station very easy to get to. Shopping center located right next door, also has a complete supermarket. Aprox one kilometer easy walk to central core pedistrian shopping area. Clean room, compact and basic. Bedding very comfortable. Room was facing busy street but still very quiet. Breakfast was a very good value for 7.50 euro. Hotel was very good quality for an offordable price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquareTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed for one night, needed a hotel close to train staton. Excellent value for a budget hotel. Easy walk from train station even with multiple suitcases. Very clean room, quiet location, comfortable beds (love those duvets!). No soap in bathroom so bring your own, also no clock in room. Did not eat breakfast. Check-in/check out went smoothly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,016 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wiesbaden

Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring 81, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $86 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel One Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing