We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Wiesbaden
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a budget hotel, but a stylish one with nice design throughout the hotel. Location is also great, with the main train station and a shopping center right next door.

Rooms are very clean and non-smoking. We did not have breakfast, so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pienzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 309 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here with my two young boys. There is a fantastic family room ( almost a suite with separate kids room ) but they keep this quiet ie you cant book it on line. Found breakfast a bit of an ordeal as although great value its trendy style meant it was very busy at times with only ' stools ' to perch on and not surprisingly spillages occur.

Room Tip: There is we believe only one family room but its big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackcap67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We booked Motel One because it was near the train station, and we're delighted with its stylish comfort at such a reasonable rate. The breakfast option at 7.50 euros provides cereal, fruit, juice, eggs, bread, rolls, and wonderful croissants. Our bedroom was compact but had a nice layout for luggage etc. Everything seemed fresh and new. The staff was friendly and made it easy to check in & out.
It is about a mile from the Old City, but there are bus options right at the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsmithreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Wiesbaden. The hotel is located close to the trainstation and central shopping areas.

Overall this hotel is nice. The rooms are really nice, although basic. More than suffcient for most business travellers. Relatively recently refurbished hotel, with a nice and friendly reception and breakfast area.

For me the only real drawback was a room facing the adjacent Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring road, and level with the rather busy sidewalk. Some noise from traffic was experienced.

Breakfast was sufficient, but not outstanding. Again, more than enough to satisfy the average business traveller. And I must add that the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I just spent two nights at the Motel One Wiesbaden and it was a great hotel. The hotel is in a nice part of town, really quiet, great rooms and not at all expensive. Definitely go for the breakfast option as it´s not expensive and they also give you free internet access during your stay. This is the second Motel One which I´ve stayed in and they all deliver excellent quality for an affordable price. I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Wiesbaden.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sb5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

It's a budget hotel but has a nice clean and fresh air about it and it's in a good location, just 2 mins walk from the main train station. The reception staff are friendly and, as I've found in most major towns across Germany, their English is first class (must work on my German!). I had a basic double room which was sparce but clean - very small but functional. The bathroom is small as well, although the shower is good and everything has a new feel to it. There aren't any coffee/tea making facilities in the room but you can get coffees etc., from the lobby.

The breakfast buffet is limited but you'll find something to kick start your day.

Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, which you'll need as the lobby "bar" only serves toasted sandwiches.

In all, for a short stay, it provides a decent bed for the night at a good price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank O5113AWrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed at the Motel One in Wiesbaden for only one night 3/2012, but I enoyed it very much.
My room was great: to the back (really nice view on a modern building), 3 large windows and a wonderful interior. It was very quiet room - what´s great when you need your sleep.
One 1/2 star less: for more than 1-2 days or more than one person is not really much space for luggage :-( (but for me alone it was ok).
Secon 1/2 star less: the breakfast area is not very suitable for the dimension of the hotel/motel. I like a cosy breakfast - but the space is not enough. And a crowd at a breakfast buffet is s.th. I really don´t like. But the breakfast itself was good.
The staff was friendly and helpful, even late in the evening.
It´s direct location to the central station and the nice rooms to the back side (at the front is a very busy street) makes it ideal for a short (business)trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,076 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#13 of 45 in Wiesbaden
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Favored Hotel Hansa
Favored Hotel Hansa
#16 of 45 in Wiesbaden
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wiesbaden

Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring 81, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $85 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel One Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing