We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Value for money, good location next to station and play park ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel One Wiesbaden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Wiesbaden
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money, good location next to station and play park ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here with my two young boys. There is a fantastic family room ( almost a suite with separate kids room ) but they keep this quiet ie you cant book it on line. Found breakfast a bit of an ordeal as although great value its trendy style meant it was very busy at times with only ' stools ' to perch on and not surprisingly spillages occur.

Room Tip: There is we believe only one family room but its big
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackcap67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    130
    27
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
57
41
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We booked Motel One because it was near the train station, and we're delighted with its stylish comfort at such a reasonable rate. The breakfast option at 7.50 euros provides cereal, fruit, juice, eggs, bread, rolls, and wonderful croissants. Our bedroom was compact but had a nice layout for luggage etc. Everything seemed fresh and new. The staff was friendly and made it easy to check in & out.
It is about a mile from the Old City, but there are bus options right at the train station.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lsmithreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Wiesbaden. The hotel is located close to the trainstation and central shopping areas.

Overall this hotel is nice. The rooms are really nice, although basic. More than suffcient for most business travellers. Relatively recently refurbished hotel, with a nice and friendly reception and breakfast area.

For me the only real drawback was a room facing the adjacent Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring road, and level with the rather busy sidewalk. Some noise from traffic was experienced.

Breakfast was sufficient, but not outstanding. Again, more than enough to satisfy the average business traveller. And I must add that the staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StianGiskeodegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I just spent two nights at the Motel One Wiesbaden and it was a great hotel. The hotel is in a nice part of town, really quiet, great rooms and not at all expensive. Definitely go for the breakfast option as it´s not expensive and they also give you free internet access during your stay. This is the second Motel One which I´ve stayed in and they all deliver excellent quality for an affordable price. I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone coming to Wiesbaden.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sb5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

It's a budget hotel but has a nice clean and fresh air about it and it's in a good location, just 2 mins walk from the main train station. The reception staff are friendly and, as I've found in most major towns across Germany, their English is first class (must work on my German!). I had a basic double room which was sparce but clean - very small but functional. The bathroom is small as well, although the shower is good and everything has a new feel to it. There aren't any coffee/tea making facilities in the room but you can get coffees etc., from the lobby.

The breakfast buffet is limited but you'll find something to kick start your day.

Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, which you'll need as the lobby "bar" only serves toasted sandwiches.

In all, for a short stay, it provides a decent bed for the night at a good price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W0rldwize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed at the Motel One in Wiesbaden for only one night 3/2012, but I enoyed it very much.
My room was great: to the back (really nice view on a modern building), 3 large windows and a wonderful interior. It was very quiet room - what´s great when you need your sleep.
One 1/2 star less: for more than 1-2 days or more than one person is not really much space for luggage :-( (but for me alone it was ok).
Secon 1/2 star less: the breakfast area is not very suitable for the dimension of the hotel/motel. I like a cosy breakfast - but the space is not enough. And a crowd at a breakfast buffet is s.th. I really don´t like. But the breakfast itself was good.
The staff was friendly and helpful, even late in the evening.
It´s direct location to the central station and the nice rooms to the back side (at the front is a very busy street) makes it ideal for a short (business)trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelina40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

The Motel One chain stands for low-cost lodging. As such, luxury should not be expected. But, and this is based only on the experience with Motel One in Wiesbaden, the low budget chain offers a modern, clean, comfortable setting and is very pleasing to the eye.
I checked in for an overnight - this was the first time I was even able to get a room - and was very happy with the on-line function. The parking cost 6 Euro, but the garage is very conveniently located near the entrance of what is an equally convenient shopping mall. You can come and go as often as you like, you just have to get a new card to get out of the garage at the front desk.
Personally I like the color scheme - bright white walls; dark wooden floors and turquoise as an accent color. The check-in was friendly and efficient and off I went to my room. Again, the same color scheme, a very comfortable bed, enough furniture to store what I had and a bright, most of all clean, bathroom. The Hotel is situated right next to the train station on a very busy intersection. But, there is no traffic noise inside. The only thing missing is a telephone, that might be an issue for international travelers, but in the days of cell and smart phones, that is hardly a minus point, especially since wireless Internet is included.
As I've arranged a number of rooms for other people at this hotel, I noticed that the room size varies somewhat. My room on this first stay myself, was fairly small and the bathroom was also a bit small. Large people might have some issues, depending on the room. For me, everything fit just fine.
I didn't have time to partake of the breakfast, so I can't say much about that, but from the look of other guests, it seemed more than adequate.
The location could hardly be better. The down-town pedestrian area is within walking distance (about 10 to 15 minutes on foot; the trainstation is next door; the shopping mall is in the same complex; and a park is across the street; what more could you ask for?
Long or short stay, a very commendable place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whodunit99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Klemm
Hotel Klemm
#8 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wiesbaden

Property: Motel One Wiesbaden
Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring 81, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel One Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing