We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel One Wiesbaden
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The first time I have been in a handicapped room. Why? No bath, no closet, very similar to a hospital

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscoTaira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed here one night for business. It was my first time to a Motel One place. I find the concept and the way the hotel operates very convincing. The hotel is very close to the Wiesbaden railway station and has its own car park enclosed to a shopping mall - so
all you could wish for is close nearby. Check in was quick and carried out in a professional manor (but you pay in advance). The room was a little bit spartan but all you need for one night you will find. Sleeping quality was good and a very good soundproof as well. Cleanliness was very good. Breakfast in the morning is buffet style with a coffee
machine to help yourself. The choice and the quality of the food was limited - but ok. I would recommend this kind of accommodation for a single night.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zaubererpferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed here for the weekend and had a great view of the city from the eighth floor. Very close to the train station and not far from downtown. The room was clean and simple, exactly what I was seeking. Staff was also very helpful and Internet was included with breakfast. All in all a great value for me as simply a place to sleep and have breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Convenience. Train station next door, shopping next door, within walking distance to all of Wiesbaden and the Rhine River. Room wasn't the largest, but it had what you need. Nice breakfast and great staff! Made us feel at home and welcome!

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank TammiCopsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

This hotel was really comfortable. It is right next to the main train station, so it is super easy to find. It is right next to a shopping mall, which includes a few restaurants and a grocery store. A 10 to 15 minute walk will get you to the old town center. The hotel was warm and inviting. The breakfast, though a little pricey, was still really good - a wide variety of meats, breads, cheeses, cereal, coffee and cocoa, yogurt, fresh fruit...really good. There is internet connection. The staff at the front desk were really helpful, especially with my very limited German - arranged a cab, answered questions, spoke really good English. I had a really great experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notna4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

Good location just beside the central station (Weisbaden Haupt Banhoff), and HUGE rooms perfectly design, with huge shower (no bathtub)... perfecto for a business stay or to relax after a busy day, the only thing to regret is the dining room, very small, just to take a continental breakfast, if you dont have europe breakfast customs you will feel disapointed by the breakfast, and dont even think about lunch or nice dinner.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jordichapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I stayed at the Wiesbaden Motel One for a short business trip to our new German office, which we have acquired following a recent company acquisition. The hotel was very conveniently located, right next door to the train station (which has direct trains to Frankfurt airport, the nearest international airport) and a 5 minute walk from our office.

My room was fairly basic, for example there was no wardrobe, just a metal bar fixed to the wall to hang clothes on and the beds are two single mattresses on separate wooden bases, as opposed to a proper double-bed one would normally have. However it was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities required for a night's stay, including air-con, a nice bathroom with a decent shower and even the free shower-gel/shampoo!

The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and helpful on check-in and showed me the way to the main centre of the town and advised on where restaurants could be found.

The hotel does not have a restaurant, but it offers a good continental breakfast buffet (although the area where the food is placed is rather cramped!) and toasted sandwiches/light snacks are available, as well as a small bar area at the end of the reception. My only very minor complaint was that in the evening there was only 1 member of staff on duty who had to man the hotel reception, field guest enquiries and serve at the bar, meaning that the service was a little slow, but it was not a big problem.

For a stay of any length of duration I'd want to stay somewhere with bigger rooms and more amenities, but for 1 or 2 night business trips (of which I'll no doubt be making more in the near future, as we integrate the new German business!), it's ideal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RollinFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,104 reviews
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
434 reviews
1 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
423 reviews
4.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wiesbaden

Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring 81, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $87 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel One Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing