We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
6
27
23
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
27
23
7
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in route elsewhere. It was clean and comfortable but could do with some redecoration. Our bathroom showed signs of modifications (holes on tiles from previous fittings etc). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although it appears a charming setting with views over the Rhine, the road in front is very busy in the mornings and rooms at the front with the view are also rather noisy. Compared with other similar - and better - hotels on this trip I did not find this best value. Parking and breakfast were extra and pushed what appears a good price rather high

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kevin142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

The location is fabulous across the road from the Rhine and next to the Palace and gardens. But. No lift, tiny room, malfunctioning bathroom plumbing fixtures. We barely walk around the bed. On the bright side we got the special room with the balcony for 61 Euro because it was Sunday night. The price the next night was 134 Euro! Famous ice cream parlour on the next corner which is the perfect accompaniment to watching the world go by or wandering in the palace gardens. Wifi is included.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a view of the river but then you get the noise from the road.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtlasDreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

on banks of rhine in a sort of resort., lots of restaurants about etc. place to store bikes

friendly staff

room a bit small, no ac. also some guest sit in garden chatting until late, in the summer with no ac and windows open this is a pain if trying to sleep

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windsor_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Arrival at the location, by the looks of the add we thought we were actually staying at the Castle next door. driving around looking for parking, found one 2 blocks away, the Hotel charges for parking in their 5 car lot, which was full, overcharge for Breakfast, nice layout but neither of us eat that much. The Refrigerator was broken, no fans in the Summer, windows open and the traffic kept us awake most of the night. for a larger premium room the extra seating area was at the foot of the bed. Beds are hard, pillows have no loft. Customer service was very pleasant. There was a large verity of Restaurants in the area, this was great. Overall too many other places to stay, we will not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay, ask for a room away from the Street, and a fan in the summer. Find out what breakfest costs before eating bread with jam and coffee.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

During my three day stay the floor was not swept, bathroom not cleaned and coffee condiments not restocked. The bed was haphazardly made and dirty dishes left in the room. The crowded room is overpriced. The view of the Rhine was ok but I don't recommend this hotel for a pleasure trip because of the mediocre location. There are only a few good restaurant and shops in the area and I had to park blocks away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevs_cafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews