We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rheingau's best personalized tour!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of EvenTours Rheingau Tours

EvenTours Rheingau Tours
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Wiesbaden
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our agency provides memorable events unique to the Rheingau area: - winetastings in the vinyards narrated by local vintners -driving through vinyards and villages on a horsedrawn covered wagon while enjoying wine and local food on "board" -seeing the most beautiful sights of the Rheingau on a guided walking tour or enjoying winetastings and Rheingau food specialities at small wineries and winecellars. We want you to have an authentic experience.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rheingau's best personalized tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Carmen was a delightful guide that personalized our tour of the Rheingau area. With help from her expert knowledge and love of the area, we planned an evening tour of in the village of Kiedrich and it's vineyards. Even during the 'off season' we had a great time learning about the area and sampling wine from a local vintner. Carmen was very quick to answer my emails, flawlessly planned our specific train and bus route, made reservations for us at a local restaurant, and even helped us navigate the German menu. When other tour companies weren't offering anything until April, Carmen and EvenTours made it possible for us to have a great time. EvenTours was just what I needed to introduce myself and my guests to the Rheingau area!

Helpful?
4 Thank Mmcr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ingelheim, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kiedrich experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

A group of American and English friends booked Carmen from EvenTours for a culinary wine tasting and guided tour in and around Kiedrich at the end of August 2013.
We were very impressed with Carmen's historical knowledge of Kiedrich and her command of English was extremely good. From the village we walked up into the vineyards with Carmen and a Vintner, stopping en-route by the vines to sample a selection of wines produced there whilst the vintner explained all about them. We got a great insight into Rheingau winemaking. Once the wine tour was over Carmen had reserved a table for us at one of the oldest restaurants in Kiedrich which finished the day off to perfection. We would highly recommend Carmen and EvenTours Rheingau and will be booking her again this year.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PalmerAnnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vineyard Hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

When friends came to visit us from the US, we had to take them to the Rheingau. I gathered a bunch of local friends as well and booked one of Carmen's tours. (I was living in Wiesbaden at that time.) The hike centered around one of the old towns in the Rheingau, Kiedrich, and, of course, tasting wine. We walked thru the town to hear the history, then met a vintner at his Weingut. As we hiked thru the hills and his vineyards, we sampled the wines he produced from those vines! He told us the history of his family and the many generations of wine production, and brought along enough bottles of wine so the hike was no effort whatsoever.

Carmen had also arranged our travel to and from Wiesbaden, as well as booked a great restaurant for our dinner after the hike. I felt like we were really getting out there and experiencing the German way of life...wine, hiking thru the vineyards, talking to the locals, no big bus tours in sight.

The tour lasted about 3 hours, so it makes a nice afternoon outing. I would recommend Carmen and EvenTours for visitors to get a taste of the Rheingau. If you're not fluent in German, Carmen's English is perfect and she'll translate the stories. Thanks Carmen for a wonderful time!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bovette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous experiences!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

While living in Wiesbaden, we were privileged to experience so many of these outings led by Carmen. Her attention to detail is awesome---on the wagon tours, she matches each bottle of wine to the vineyard we’re travelling through. She has great connections with numerous vintners in the Rheingau and can pull together a terrific wine tasting for a large or small group, usually hosted in a traditional Weingut with the best of local cuisine. It seems like there’s a fest every summer weekend along the Rhine River (and lots of spring, fall and winter weekends too!) and Carmen knows where all the fun is!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SpringsGirlStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EvenTours Rheingau Tours also viewed

 

Been to EvenTours Rheingau Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing