We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“For a couple of nights maybe” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt

Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Darlington (uk)
Level Contributor
163 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“For a couple of nights maybe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I am not sure where to start with this really. I wanted to give this hotel a 2 on my rating because I did not really enjoy the budget nature of the hotel but then again that’s exactly what it is so maybe I should be a bit forgiving.

Firstly the location of this hotel is in a highly industrialised area and Weisbaden itself is a good 20 minutes drive from here.

At €40-€50 per night this is a cheap hotel but of course that’s exactly the experience you get. That said the room was clean enough. Rooms come with a bunk bed configuration (one single bunk above a double bed) and a plastic caravan style bathroom, a small desk and TV and that’s it but for sleeping maybe a night or so its OK.

The breakfast area looks more like a school canteen, with trays laid out on communal benches with stools, so there is very little privacy especially when the place is swarming with Germany builders and there is a complete free for all at breakfast. The queue for breakfast gets worse too as the coffee machine is extremely slow.

In the area there is a reasonable Italian resteraunt next door, an average Chinese a couple a streets of way and then Schinitzles at the other end of the road (at the comfort Inn) which finds 20+ ways of cooking Schinitzles. Other than that you maybe a bit stuck as this place does not serve food.

Overall its OK for a cheap stay for the odd night, but if you stay beyond that it might just drive you crazy!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graemeboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    101
    64
    19
    7
See reviews for
40
71
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Well I'm staying the hotel on a budget fair play. Will I stay here again NO!!! Yes it's clean, has the net, has a good TV but if you're a non-smoker..STAY CLEAR.

I've been in the room two hours and looking for alternative as you can 'taste the room' for the cost is isn't worth the health hazard. ETAP please make your rooms ALL NON-SMOKING, get in the 21st Century Europe or the very least give an option.

Not impressed..

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Garfoldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wiesbaden hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

The beds are very, very hard. No wonder when the lower part of the bed is a simple wooden board. I woke up with a back-ache. The internet is working but slow, it takes long for pages to build up. The rest of the hotel is good value for money. Its clean, efficient and quiet. I arrived very late and the "automatic reception" worked faultless. Very good!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Clean and comfortable room. Automatic check-in machine worked well. I will defnitely stay again. Great value and very convieniently located near my company's office. One suggestion is to have a chair in the stool instead of the stool.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level Contributor
182 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

you need a car to access the location. other than that, everything is fine. it's worth the money. quite nice for a family stay with little cost. I will recommend it to others.

(btw, i don't understand why the review needs to be at least 200 characters...)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mars198356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Wiesbaden Ost
Comfort Hotel Wiesbaden Ost
#35 of 45 in Wiesbaden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.7 mi away
Toskana
Toskana
#11 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
NH Wiesbaden
NH Wiesbaden
#37 of 45 in Wiesbaden
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.6 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt

Property: Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Address: Borsigstr. 30, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing