We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etap”

Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed June 1, 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 251 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

First time with an automated hotel ie no reception services except at certain times. Had friendly help when I looked confused. Location is on the edge of the city, but near autobahn connections, so excellent for me driving from the UK to Prague. Good and cheap bus service to the city centre. Restaurants and supermarkets very close. Rooms are good, especially for the price, clean and functional. Double bed and TV/satellite. For a traveller on a long distance drive or for company employees needing to keep cost down, Etap a offers good product.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrispyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The price is unbeatable (41 euros for a double room), but I was hoping it would be slightly better. The thing that shocked me was the toilet. First time I ever see one without toilet seat. And it is so small that a very big person would have problems. It is divided in two parts one is the shower (glad I showered at home and had to spend only one night out) and one is the toilet, which is unbelievably small.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aciverson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Mettmann
1
Reviewed April 4, 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The good point - this hotel is in the centre of whole country
and it closes its doors at 10PM
so it is possible to be in time going by car from any point in Germany
on the assumption of morning departure.
The rooms are good for family with 1 kid. Of course, they are typical for
almost every hotels of ETAP network.
Some rooms were a bit cold, and we could not warm it by the on-wall
temperature regulators. The breakfast is not diverse, but fairly good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Budapest
1
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Very simple but clean room. Great value. Does also benefit from a good Italian restaurant next door despite being located well out of town!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

good bargain. We needed just a room because we were a lot out. So we safed a lot of money compare to other hotels. My wife loved to spend the savings we had on the hotel.
Nice staff and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homestraight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
4.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#13 of 45 in Wiesbaden
418 reviews
1.7 mi away
Toskana
Toskana
#11 of 45 in Wiesbaden
103 reviews
2.6 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Wiesbaden Ost
Comfort Hotel Wiesbaden Ost
#37 of 45 in Wiesbaden
65 reviews
3.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Wiesbaden
B&B Hotel Wiesbaden
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt

Address: Borsigstr. 30, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $51 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing