We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

First time with an automated hotel ie no reception services except at certain times. Had friendly help when I looked confused. Location is on the edge of the city, but near autobahn connections, so excellent for me driving from the UK to Prague. Good and cheap bus service to the city centre. Restaurants and supermarkets very close. Rooms are good, especially for the price, clean and functional. Double bed and TV/satellite. For a traveller on a long distance drive or for company employees needing to keep cost down, Etap a offers good product.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrispyJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    107
    66
    19
    7
See reviews for
45
72
43
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Landshut, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The price is unbeatable (41 euros for a double room), but I was hoping it would be slightly better. The thing that shocked me was the toilet. First time I ever see one without toilet seat. And it is so small that a very big person would have problems. It is divided in two parts one is the shower (glad I showered at home and had to spend only one night out) and one is the toilet, which is unbelievably small.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aciverson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wiesbaden hotels

Moscow
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

The good point - this hotel is in the centre of whole country
and it closes its doors at 10PM
so it is possible to be in time going by car from any point in Germany
on the assumption of morning departure.
The rooms are good for family with 1 kid. Of course, they are typical for
almost every hotels of ETAP network.
Some rooms were a bit cold, and we could not warm it by the on-wall
temperature regulators. The breakfast is not diverse, but fairly good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Very simple but clean room. Great value. Does also benefit from a good Italian restaurant next door despite being located well out of town!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2010

good bargain. We needed just a room because we were a lot out. So we safed a lot of money compare to other hotels. My wife loved to spend the savings we had on the hotel.
Nice staff and very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homestraight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hohenfels germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Stayed three days for a school sports event in Wiesbaden, third year at the Etap in Nordentstadt. The great price and location keep our group coming back each October. Can't beat the price. Staff very polite and accommodating. Rooms, especially bathrooms, and public areas are spotless. Very quiet. Plenty of parking in lot and on street in front of the hotel. Free internet which adds to the bargain! Breakfast has good variety and plenty. Keep up the good work, Etap!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
1.7 mi away
Toskana
Toskana
#11 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
4.0 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#2 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
3.3 mi away
NH Wiesbaden
NH Wiesbaden
#36 of 45 in Wiesbaden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Wiesbaden Ost
Comfort Hotel Wiesbaden Ost
#37 of 45 in Wiesbaden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt

Property: Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Address: Borsigstr. 30, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Agoda, ACCOR and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing