We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, family run” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Das Kleine Hotel

Das Kleine Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Das Kleine Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
bahrija
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money, family run”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Converted house, not far from main train station. No lifts, rooms cute with flowery wall paper. Very pleasant staff. Breakfast was really enjoyable, simple but very good ingredients and set-up very nicely & attention to detail. I must say that with a busy work schedule, I could relax & enjoy the setting & the classical music in a quiet ambiance.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dodiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Good hotel for the price and the location is great. Breakfast is basic - no cooked food aside from an egg, but I guess this is common to a lot of German hotels.

The reception when we arrived on Friday at 8pm was closed so we could not get in the hotel. When some guests left, we smuggled ourselves in and found our keys on a sideboard with a note. Not a great reception really, but I thibk the hotel is managed owned by one guy so maybe that is why

Also our room wasn't serviced on the first night so we had no fresh towels. The rooms were comfortable and decorated with some quirky antiques. For the price and location, I woul recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

The hotel is nice and very centrally located.
The owner is very polite and helpfull, and we can only give the hotel our recommendations.
Our only complaint is that the television in our room were very little, and like many other hotels in Germany it had only 2 channels not German, and that was both news-channels. It would be nice to have some other choices.

Room Tip: Room 32 is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanMarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2005

I stayed in this cute hotel with my boyfriend for 2 nights to have a pamparing spa getaway. It is only about 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the Kaiser-Wilhelm Therme, and to the Vine festival venue, too. Out room was decorated in the Biedermeier style (early nineteenth-century, all antique furnitures, high ceiling), but the showeroom was completely modern, though a bit small. The breakfast was served in the cute parlour, also decorated with anituque furnitures. On second night, the hotel attendant in charge overslept, to we had to waid about 30 mins for breakfast, but still, it didn't spoil our stay - the breakfast we got after she arrived was really delicious!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noramonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2003

This is a nice clean little hotel located close to everything. I stayed here for several days during a film festival and found the place to be delightful and reasably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#15 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Drei Lilien
Hotel Drei Lilien
#16 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Klemm
Hotel Klemm
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.4 mi away
Citta Trueffel Hotel
Citta Trueffel Hotel
#20 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Kleine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Kleine Hotel

Property: Das Kleine Hotel
Address: Feldstrasse 6, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Kleine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Das Kleine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing