We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, best German”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Favored Hotel Hansa
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here overnight for a party, decided that I only needed somewhere functional but comfortable. Best Western are a fairly safe bet when you don't have much interest in checking out every hotel in the area. This one's rooms are everything you need, comfortable, spacious, clean with all the amenities. Highly recommended and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kcracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Favored Hotel Hansa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 120 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Both the location and the exterior of this Best Western are promising. Although the two bed room I had was very clean and the bathroom rather spacious, the atmosphere of the hotel was that of a not particularly well maintained hotel. The condition of the corridors and staircase is poor, unfinished adjustments and broken stucco, and is rather depressing. The help of an interior decorator while performing these works, could be rewarding.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bert_janmaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We used this hotel as a base while visiting the Christmas Markets in Frankfurt, Mainz, Mannheim, and Wiesbaden.
It was a straight 10 minute walk from the train station to the hotel. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the City Center and shopping areas. Our room was large, very clean and quiet. We did not opt for the breakfast, but we should have since there are no breakfast restaurants in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The one thing I did learn at this hotel is that if you do not book directly with them or the Best Western web site, you do not receive your BW reward points.

Room Tip: Room 409 was quiet and roomy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clazar520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed in this hotel by mistake; thought I had booked a room in the Crowne Plaza across the road but found I had not! Since the hotel was full, the staff at the Crowne booked me a room at the Hansa.

Hotel staff were friendly on reception and provided a room which was good value and cheaper than I had intended. Fairly basic but very clean and well maintained. Breakfast provided good range of options. A good budget choice.

Tip: Since I had already parked my car at the Crowne Plaza across the road I paid for parking for the duration of my stay which was much easier than trying to find road parking near this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed in many hotels in Wiesbaden. Would however not come back to this hotel. Why? Extreme small room at the front side of the hotel (there was nothing else available). Due to the noise of the traffic junction in front of the hotel it was impossible to sleep after 05.30 in the morning. Very small bathroom with no extra toiletries (except a soap dispenser in the shower). Rooms are decorated in a old fashion way. Slow (free) internet. Compliment however for the excellent breakfast and the attentive staff serving. This was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

One of the things that makes this hotel great is the wonderful staff. They really bend over backwards to assist you any way they can. They let us decide between three rooms and showed me each one. While we were there, they are doing construction to renovate the rooms on the third floor. This in no way affected our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank La_Rochelle_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

From when I arrived to when I left nothing was too much trouble. A warm welcome and special arrangement for breakfast really made my stay work so well here. This hotel is now a Best Western- but remains individual to its core. When I had to leave early before breakfast was supposed to be served they opened up a little earlier for me. When I was asked whether I would like some fried eggs I was very impressed to see that the very nice lady in the kitchen was not just charming but could cook also! Very friendly- highly recommended. Room...what about the room? I hear you ask. Nice comfortable and a bath and a shower. TV and wifi worked fine. Near to restaurants in the area and well located for the centre of town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Custardx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
TOP Hotel Alexander
TOP Hotel Alexander
#20 of 45 in Wiesbaden
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Hansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Hansa

Address: Bahnhofstrasse 23, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $98 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Favored Hotel Hansa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Favored Hotel Hansa. The Hotel is built on 1898 at art noveau and central located in Wiesbaden. All 76 comfortable rooms are equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, flatsreen, radio, direct dial telephone, safe and more. We offer single rooms, double rooms and a suite with 40 sqm and a conference room with 55 sqm. In the whole hotel is wifi available and free of charge for hotel guests. Please enjoy at our restaurant Rossini mediteran dishes and italien wine. A parking place is behind the hotel, entrance Rheinstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favored Hotel Hansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hansa
Best Western Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing