We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel close to city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Favored Hotel Hansa
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean hotel close to city center”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is on a busy corner in between the main train station and the old city center and pedestrian shopping zone. It is clean and a double room, (with a queen size bed), is larger than average for Europe. (Rooms 218, 318 and 418) Our sons stayed in a regular double, with two single beds, and that room was small. The staff is very friendly and helpful, whether early in the am or after midnight. They have on site parking for a fee, which is limited to 8 spaces. In under 10 minutes you can walk either straight to the train station, or into the pedestrian shopping zone and the old city center.
It is on the corner of two busy streets, so the traffic noise in the morning is loud.

Room Tip: the rooms with 18 endings tend to be the larger double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    51
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
28
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hansa in April 2012. We were very satisfied with our stay. The rooms were clean and the hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful to our every request. The bed was hard so we requested another comforter to use as a matress pad which helped. Breakfast was expensive so we usualy walked across the street to a bakery for breakfast. On site parking was a big plus for this location. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: There is street noise due to the hotels location. Either book a room in the back or on an upper lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhoDatSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This was the third time I stayed at Hotel Hansa, passing by on a motorcycle tour, but previously on business trips. The hotel is nice and clean, but as indicated in other reviews, noting special. The breakfast buffet is good, and parking is available either on the backside of the hotel (but these are usually taken) or in a public, underground parking garage nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room and breakfast prices are affordable and reasonable, considering standard and location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mietzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed here from 8th to 12th December to visit Christmas Markets. Good price on Internet for early booking. Hotel was warm, clean and tidy, as was our rooom. Staff are excellent and speak good English. The hotel is in a great position between the main shopping areas and the railway station. German rail fares are really cheap, especially if there are 4 of you when you get a group discount.
We visited markets in Wiesbaden itself, also Frankfurt, Rudesheim and Koblenz.. Shame about the breakfast price at 14 euros each, but found a great place opposite the station where breakfast was only 6 euros.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SussexOldies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Hotel very easy to locate arriving from the Sud highway. The reception people are very gently, and quickly. I probably get a room not so confortable, becuase was located in a proobably refurbished area of he Hotel, so I have to use the elevavator 1 level up and then 1 back stairs down ... if you have an heavy luggage should be not confortable.
The room was little, and direclty on a very noisy street ...The is the possibility to close completey the windows, otherwise should be difficult to have quite. Probably other room are better, but what I get was not so nice.
Restaurant "Rossini" it is just fantastic ! Italian style, I get a fantastic plate of pasta, really well cooked, as at home ! Good selection of wine, and a large choice of food.
Very gently restaurant staff, quickly and efficient. The restaurant was not completely full when I arrived, but I get my order in just 10 minuts.
If you like the italian food, I will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IK1TTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We paid aroung 80 EUR per night, for this price in Wiesbaden it is the best you can get, in my opinion. Rooms are clean, although the bathroom smelled a bit. We traveled with a lot of luggage and needed to use some steps to get to the room, so not accesible without steps from the elevator, a bit of an annouance.
Staff wasn´t the fastest but very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. Very nice service, we were upgraded because they had booked us in a room with 2 separate beds. We got a big room with a large balcony! No mini bar or fridge so we stored our drinks in the cold on the balcony! Big bathroom too. Very happy with that. By the way, we did not even ask for the change ourselves.

Very clean, no real luxury, but excellent value and a perfect location for walking downtown, just 1 minute from the main shopping street. It is located on a busy street corner, so if you are very sensitive to noise maybe ask for a room that faces back? Did not bother me, slept like a baby. I was on the second floor, room 120.

Nice breakfast buffet in a nice room with refreshing red and orange colors. Good start of the day.

A plus is that in the same building downstairs is a very nice italian restaurant with very good prices and great service, always busy - better make a reservation. I liked it so much I had 1 lunch and 2 dinners here!

The city is very nice, beautiful buildings and long history. I did not make it to a spa though, would have liked that.

Bottomline, I absolutely recommend this hotel for a pleasant and fairly priced very well situated stay. Will stay again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
995 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#16 of 45 in Wiesbaden
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Hansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Hansa

Property: Favored Hotel Hansa
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 23, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Favored Hotel Hansa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Favored Hotel Hansa. The Hotel is built on 1898 at art noveau and central located in Wiesbaden. All 76 comfortable rooms are equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, flatsreen, radio, direct dial telephone, safe and more. We offer single rooms, double rooms and a suite with 40 sqm and a conference room with 55 sqm. In the whole hotel is wifi available and free of charge for hotel guests. Please enjoy at our restaurant Rossini mediteran dishes and italien wine. A parking place is behind the hotel, entrance Rheinstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Favored Hotel Hansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hansa
Best Western Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing