We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,209)
Filter reviews
1,209 results
Traveler rating
279
505
318
69
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
505
318
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an aquarium great hotel nice lobby enjoyed our stay nice stay business trip excellent breakfast city centre short stay internet lounge euro pillows germany stylish army autobahn
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,209 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Building work going on, nothing on the website to indicate this when we booked. Gym and pool closed, Friendly staff, nice bar area, could do with a more extensive drinks menu (cocktails etc). Room was nicely decorated but lacked tea/coffee facilities. Beds short and quite uncomfortable. Parking extortionate.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjones827107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin W, Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to be finally refurbished and hope not to loose you as a client.
The bar menu is being changed in the next few month and coffee/tea facilities are planned aswell so stay tuned :)

have a great week

Konstantin Werner
Operations Manager
pentahotel Wiesbaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

The worst hotel to stay in wiesbaden! When I arrived, I was given a “remodeled” Room on the 5th.Floor and some Wifi Access information.
The elevators are way in back, after a long walk down a hallway, also under construction.
The 5th. Floor looked like a construction zone, where they housed the “onshore” construction workers, yelling in strange languages... The room was small, and the shower tiny, you could bang your Head on the towel rack, mounted directly in your shower to save space. Felt like a cruise ship cabin. The shower is on a step up wooden frame, with fake plastic liner, to make it look like a “walk-in shower. But it’s just a modified plastic tub, very cheaply constructed. The shower is such a bad design, that the handheld is so flimsy, to slip around and spray the floor every time... Also, The lights at the Desk were blown out, bulb missing.
Took me an hour to find an Wifi signal, that kept dropping every 5 minutes. When I went back down to the front desk, I was told that they turned off Wifi in the rooms because of construction for the next three months... Please take your laptops and monitors and camp out in the lobby, to do your 2-3:00 am conference calls with the US. Nobody warned me about this condition at check-in and let me walk in to this trap und unpack. I had to check out next day, and still waiting for my CC hold from 10 days ago.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin W, Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

please refer to the google+ comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Hotel construction made for early morning hammering and worker noise (06:30). Phone did not work in our room and there were no wash clothes. The waitress who served us in the evening was nice. I suggest parking or breakfast should be free if construction is going on.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Missy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin W, Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for reviewing your stay even if you didn´t have the best day at penta.
We are terribly sorry that noise due to the refurb woke you up at so early hours. The workers are allowed to start at 08:00 so we have to speak to the company.
Please tell me when you stay in Wiesbaden next time and we get you that breakfast for free!

Have a sunny week.

Konstantin Werner
Operations Manager
pentahotel Wiesbaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

I have stayed before (about 6 months ago) and was unfortunately disappointed this trip. The hotel, while being under renovation, was dirty and dusty in the hallways, the food was sub-par in almost every category for the Sunday brunch (cold eggs, no bacon, no cheese, not replenished throughout serving time etc.) , the pool is now closed FOREVER! and many other elements that made the visit disappointing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantin W, Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Dear guest,

thank you for the review. It´s correct that we are under refurbishment right now, but we never had sunday brunch nor a pool so you might thought of another hotel?

Have a nice week.

Konstantin Werner
Operations Manager
pentahotel Wiesbaden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Where do I even begin....our travel agent booked this hotel for us, so we had no idea what we were getting, nor did I read reviews on it (my mistake). We were at the end of our amazing two week European vacation, visiting several countries. We ended up at this hotel for the last three days of our trip. When you walk in, it’s very odd that the front desk is also a bar. Once we checked in and got the key to our room, we were given a room that had not been cleaned yet. We went and told the front desk and they gave us another room right away. Got to the room that was ready and it was not any better then the room that had not been cleaned. The toilet was stained and was obviously not cleaned between guest. Hair was stuck all over the bathroom walls where someone had blowed dried their hair and it stuck on the damp walls. Nothing had been wiped down because there was dust and dirt everywhere. We didn’t walk in with white gloves on, it was THAT obvious as you walk in that they didn’t wipe anything down. Carpets were disgusting and the worst part was that the bed had hair in it. Lots of hair, as if the housekeepers had just straightened the bedding and put new towels in the room and didn’t clean anything else. I mentioned it to the manager and she came up to the room to look at it herself. She noticed it immediately when she walked in. She apologize and said that the room should have been cleaned better. She offered to put us in another room, after one was cleaned, and also let me inspect it before we moved our stuff for a 3rd time. The room was a little better, but at this point we were so tired of all this that we took the slightly improved room. The bed didn’t have hair in it and the toilet looked like it had been cleaned, so we stayed.. We never ate at the continental breakfast because it had flies all over anything that wasn’t covered. We only had coffee and then went out for breakfast. We would never suggest this place to anyone. For those on here who gave this place anything above a 1 or 2 star rating either doesn’t care where they lay their heads at night, or have never stayed in anything nicer than this hotel. There are so many nice hotels in Europe, unfortunately we got stuck at this one. Our travel agent knows about this and will never book another client there again. She had never been to this part of Germany so she took the chance of booking us at the Penta Don’t waste your money at this hotel or else stay at your own risk!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank beachbella1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews