We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORTABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
pentahotel Wiesbaden
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
943 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 927 helpful votes
“COMFORTABLE”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Our group spent only one night at this hotel, I found it comfortable and cosy, all the staff worked together, welcoming and serving the guests all were equal. The rooms were small and clean but comfortable, loved the lift reminded me of NEMO on the ocean floor. The restaurant had excellent food and value for money, in the morning they had a nice variety for breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Maria687, a very special thanks to the comment about our staff..... !!! Fantastic you enjoyed our hotel and many greetings from NEMO as well :-). Regards, Maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    434
    254
    45
    22
See reviews for
105
248
30
540
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has a very good environment. the staff is young - cool and helpful. The rooms a large and well equiped. The price is ok for this kind of hotel. If you want a good Hotel with another (better) approach as the normal chain hotels, than this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lucbos,
"hartelijk dank" !!!
.....and great you like our style, our rooms, our staff and the little bit different approach.....
Thanks again and "graag tot ziens" in penta Wiesbaden. Regards, maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel has nice room but no facility are no locker, no safe box in the room. The reception is part of the bar so it takes you time to figure out where is the reception. Meeting rooms are so good, well equipped

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear hala M,
fantastic you had a good stay and meeting and that you found the reception..:-) .. this makes the difference at penta !!!
Love to see you again !!
Regards, maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It is a good hotel with great staff. The location is little isolated from the main market/area. Rooms are spacious and good. Staff is helpful. Railway station is approx 2 kms (one way), which has few places where one can get Indian Food.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RakeshMiglani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
dear RakeshMiglani, thank you so much for sharing your experiences. Especially your comments about our staff made our day !!! Hope to see you again soon !! Regards, maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This is quite a cool hotel. Funky but functional. Rooms are everything you might need but nothing more as you would expect for the price. Having lived in Wiesbaden for a few years in the past this hotel is too far from the city centre to be convenient for what Wiesbaden is worth visiting for. As a business hotel if you don't intend to go out it is great with a decent bar, food and rooms. It's location, some way from the centre and on an industrial estate is it's only downside. Depends what you are here for that should help make your decision.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trailblaser22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Trailblaser22, great that you took the time to express your experiences in our penta Wiesbaden !! On behalf of the team I would like to thank you for this and hope welcoming you again in our hotel !! Regards, Maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

First impressions aren't good as you check in at the bar, but good selection of drinks and nice food.

Rooms are very eclectic and no specific theme....just lots of random colours. Rooms are well equipped and comfortable.

Breakfast is fantastic. Very tasty and lists of choice.

A 10 mins taxi to the centre of Wiesbaden and close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World_Traveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear WorldTraveller82 !!! we are delighted about your nice comments during your stay !! It always motivates the entire team and helps us to keep up the good spirit !!! Thanks again and hope to welcome you again soon !!! Regards, Maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I’ve stayed at this hotel several times and finally it has worn me down enough to look for a different place to stay next time.

First the positives:
Efficient check in although it strikes me as a little chaotic sometimes as the bar and reception are one desk.
Rooms are a reasonable size with 2 large single beds often joined together to form one huge bed. The mattresses are very comfortable.
The rooms seem to be getting gradually refitted and baths are being replaced with large walk in showers.
Good breakfast buffet.
The hotel generally seems very clean.

Negatives:
I’ve never walked into such a hot bedroom in my life! Luckily I could open the window (I couldn’t on my previous stay!) but the room never seemed to cool down enough because you can’t really leave a sideways opening window open wide all night. The problem is when you do have the window open, you get disturbed by loud traffic noise. Typically for a German hotel, you can’t use the aircon to cool a room in winter – they just like to blow out loads of hot air!
This hotel always strikes me as style over substance. For instance, the bedside shelves (whilst I haven’t actually measured them) must be about 25cm x 15cm? Pretty useless. There is no electric point near the bedroom mirror.
I find the bedding to be much too hot (I’ve tried both feather and hypo allergenic) and combined with the overly warm rooms, it means I never sleep well in this hotel.
The TV is very limited for English speakers with only BBC and CNN, although in fairness, this isn’t unusual for German hotels. However as this is very much an international business hotel, a little more choice would be nice.
It’s hard for a woman to travel on her own and eating dinner is always a problem. I find the restaurant in this hotel particularly intimidating so I would not use it on my own. It’s difficult to say why apart from the fact it’s normally very loud and bustling. The room service menu is very limited with basically a choice of pizza, burger or club sandwich. I was charged 6 euros for a bottle of water!

Overall, whilst this is hotel is adequate, I’ll be trying somewhere else next time. Somewhere where I hope I can sleep!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank English_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear English Al, thank you for your feedback during your stay in our Penta Wiesbaden. We are very happy about the positive ones and we will definately discuss your tipps to improve. In our weekly Head of Department meetings we discuss these and you helped us a lot to get better !! And for your hopefully next stay please contact us directly so we can make arrangements for a "quiet" room. Regards, Maarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
1.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#13 of 45 in Wiesbaden
413 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Toskana
Toskana
#11 of 45 in Wiesbaden
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Wiesbaden

Property: pentahotel Wiesbaden
Address: Abraham-Lincoln-Str. 17, 65189 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
#13 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Wiesbaden 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What can you expect from us? You will find a warm, modern atmosphere that you might expect to find in Milan or London - pentastyle. Designed by Matteo Thun, our pentalounge exudes this relaxed, friendly style and the air-conditioned rooms continue the design approach. Our practical, comfortable guestrooms ensure a sound night's pentasleep. The pentapeople always provide a sense of lively community amongst hotel guests, drop-in customers and hotel associates and give our guests pentafun and surprise in lounge and guestrooms. You'll feel comfortable immediately. Start the day raring to go with the abundant pentabreakfast. Pentahotel Wiesbaden, your neighbourhood lifestyle hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your pentahotel Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penta Hotel Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing