We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A good value for money”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Centrally located with dedicated staff comitted to guest"s comfort.Improvement could be made in dedicating a floor for more spaciuos occuapation at a higher charges

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaminu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    235
    94
    14
    8
See reviews for
44
138
55
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

for a person who know ibis I find this hotel is a good ibis one , you even can get free internet in the lobby ... thats more than what ibis is offering usualy .
location is nice every thing is near to you , you might find bigger hotels far from that location with less than ibis price by 7 to 10 euros but I think ibis is better because of the location and they will not give you any thing more than what ibis is offering .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Due-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location, particularly for the Christmas markets. Just a 3 minute walk from the markets! The room itself was very clean and in good condition but the corridors were a bit dated. The lobby bar was very pleasant. Very friendly staff.
There is a excellent thai restauant just down the road from the hotel - Chookdee - highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braystoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We could walk into the town very easily and the surroundings of the hotel were good- check out Wilhelm Strasse. Having travelled a lot over this holiday we di think Wiesbaden was the least German like town of them all and are not likely to return. Parking by lift was not easy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psjones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed here with my family on a last minute decision to stay in town. The night manager was very accomodating and the hotel was very clean. My car was a bit too large for the underground car elevator, so the night manager had me park in the hotel director's spot for the night (I think we paid 7 Euro for the night). Breakfast in the hotel was a bit expensive, so we decided to grab a bite on the Kranzplatz (like an outdoor mall). There was plenty of nightlife outside the hotel, but the windows were doublepaned so we didn't hear it at all. There are many very good restaraunts close by.

Great little inner city find.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlngExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

on my travels, i stay in all ranges of hotels. i usually don't bother reviewing budget hotels. there's not much to say, and they all make their cuts.

this one, however, is something else, and most of the difference lies in the service.

the rooms are small as you'd expect, clean and simple with resopal furniture, good enough beds and tiny bathrooms (some of the layouts are so small that you have to close the door to enter the shower, because there's no way around), but then what else do you need in a budget hotel other than a bed and a shower?

reception desk double functions as a 24 hour bar, with limited food service from deep frozen ready meals, surprisingly yummy if you come home hungry in the wee mornings after that german beer.

exceptional, to say the least, is breakfast. a nice little buffet sporting everything you need, they claim to be open until 10am (11 on weekends). i have repeatedly sat there way beyond these hours, and still was served upon. in hotels with more than double the stars i had the plates taken away from me and the hoover running a second past breakfast time, here they just let it set up, the staff has coffee themselves, stil don't mind to scramble some more eggs if you're a bit late, generally smile and wait a good hour(!) past the official time until they start to clean it away.

and that staff theme goes through the entire hotel, cleaning services, front desk and the bar, everybody is genuinly friendly and helpful. they all speak at least 2 languages, and you can ask anything and always will get a smile in return.

wiesbaden and a circular of 100km around it will happily find me crashing at this place again.

Room Tip: there's double beds and two single beds. ask for a true double to avoid the gap, and entire firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaseinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.9 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden
ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden
#27 of 45 in Wiesbaden
152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
405 reviews
0.0 mi away
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City

Property: Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Address: Georg-August-Zinn-Str. 2 | Altstadt, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Ibis Wiesbaden City Hotel)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home in Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City. The central location in a prime downtown location next to the Hesse State and a few minutes from the pedestrian zone, spa and casino allows both the business and the leisure travelers all the targets in Wiesbaden can be reached quickly and easily. The Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City is comfortable and contemporary in design. Functional rooms in different categories, free Wi-Fi and an extensive breakfast buffet await every visitor in a spacious hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Wiesbaden Kranzplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing