We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel, good location near city center and train station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed November 22, 2009

Spent just one night here on a business trip last week. Was welcomed by the front desk staff at 8:30am. Room wasn't available for 30 minutes, but there is a free computer in the lobby (business center) to use and pass the time.

Received my room on the 4th floor at 9am. Room was spacious with two twin beds pushed together to make a King bed. Room has a desk/chair, easy chair, side table, fridge/mini bar, hair dryer, etc. Closets are very large with lots of hangars. This is a plus! Large windows actually open, but if you have small children keep them away from them!

Very convenient location to the Hauptbahnhof and the city center. Very quiet hotel. Beds are very comfortable with excellent duvets. Would return here any time!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 434 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed here twice within 10 days, so we where surprised that the same mistake could happen twice, which was asking for an additional bed for a 6 year old and getting a baby cot twice. Otherwise, good location with a 10 minute walk downtown, ample parking (at airport rates) and a good breakfast buffet (not exaggerated, but sufficient). Staff is either very helpful or has a "don't bother me" attitude. It may help the Hotels occupancy rate if this would we more on the top side of things.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tablank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

I stayed here with my husband who was on business. Previously we had stayed at the Achat Hotel. There is no comparison between the two hotels. The Dorint is far more modern, larger rooms, more amenities, very quiet. The only positive that Achat had over the Dorint is it' s very close proximity to the Marktplaz pedestrian district. But the Dorint is within easy walking distance of that area, just not quite as close for dining.

The service is excellent at this hotel. it's very clean and comfortable. There is an option between traditional German featherbed with duvet and American sheet and blanket.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Business Hotel
Confortable
Nice Bierkeller
Night Music at the Lobby Bar
Problems with internet access

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaajazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

Stayed here 2nd week of December. Wonderful! Wiesbaden is much more personal than Frankfurt. The hotel is close enough to walk to from the Hauptbahnhof, and the train goes directly to Frankfurt Airport.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay after touring around Germany for a week prior. Very comfortable room and great breakfast buffet. The staff was very accomodating and gracious. Would highly recommend for the price and value.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank barkman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

The Dorint is a fairly modern business hotel that offered a good value for money. Located only 5 - 10 minutes by walk from the main train station, you can easily travel via train to Frankfurt, the Frankfurt airport or any number of locations.

The hotel itself offers clean rooms with a modern updated touch. The beds are firm, but comfortable and the bathroom was fairly large. My room was on the backside of the hotel which faced a side street and I found it to be very quite. Breakfast was included in my rate (but you should check first as it is not cheap), and the selection was broad and above average.

I managed to avoid the high internet rates by finding a wifi signal nearby.

Overall -- a good clean hotel that is reasonable in price.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ordflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

I just returned from a two week project in Germany. During my trip I stayed at the Dorint Sofitel Pallas Wiesbaden. This is a great hotel. The rooms are very nice and the service is great. As a frequent visitor to Europe I must also mention that my room was fully air conditioned.

We booked through Expedia and paid half the rate that the Hotels website quoted us. While the hotel is very nice I would point out that the services are quite pricey 20 EUR for breakfast, 20 EUR per day for internet connection, laundry rates were really high 11.50 EUR for a dress shirt. The hotel has a beautiful spa, although the gym is very small and if you want to use the treadmill you might have to wait as there is only one. If you are flexible and don’t mind an exercise bike you should not have a problem getting a workout.

There are a number of great cafes and local restaurants all within a 15 min walk at the city center. There also is a really good restaurant bar “Pintz” located in the lobby.
If you are there for the weekend you can also do a bit of site seeing as the casino, parks and other sights are also within walking distance.

I enjoyed my stay in Wiesbaden tremendously. I travel to Europe on business quite a bit and this was a large luxurious room compared to most European accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank acctgdweeb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.3 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
329 reviews
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
0.8 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden

Address: Auguste-Viktoria-Str. 15, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $103 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden Hotel Wiesbaden
Sofitel Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing