We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff definitely earns the five stars.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The staff definitely earns the five stars.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were a family of 4 with a large dog - living in a hotel room for a month. This place was awesome. The hotel is very near the Hauptbahnhof and downtown shopping. The U.S. military base is a 15 minute walk. Convenience and comfort were very high on our list and the Dorint Pallas met both criteria. We never did eat the breakfast as it was just too expensive for what my kids would eat. The staff always greeted us, and were helpful with all kinds of questions. It cost a little more than other places but to me it was worth it.

Room Tip: Ground floor suites were great for families with small kids or dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 555Kittie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    177
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
27
65
26
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Lovely and very friendly staff. Very spacious, good room. Lovely food with excellent breakfast buffet (until 2pm on Sunday).

Smoking rooms, large smoking lounge and an outside patio area.

Free WiFi throughout. Good spa, but no pool.

15 minutes walk to down town. Very close to the exhibition and railway station (5 min).

Only thing I did not like the shower head and the credit card operated room safe. Other than that, rooms are nice with the usual amenities.

Very good value and I would recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank oalamlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Dorint is a safe choice for visitors to Wiesbaden. Rooms are clean and bright. The property is modern and well-maintained - but - in a city like Wiesbaden there are so many wonderful hotels with so much more character, history and charm.
The Dorint lacks character, history and charm. If that is what you are looking for, then stay elsewhere.
But if you want a hotel that is "familiar" and lets you feel like you could be in a North American hotel, then it is fine. In fact, it is actually quite nice.
There is a well throughout desk with adequate light and power supply.
The bed is comfortable.
If you are dealing with jet lag, you can get an early check-in and close the powered shutters to darken the room mid-day.
The bathroom is nicely designed and there is lots of hot water.
There is free Wi-Fi (which works quite well), a nice restaurant on site and a park across the street.
I prefer something that is a little more exotic.
But I am sleeping well at the Dorint - and I suppose that is what really counts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west to have view of the park and the Wiesbaden skyline,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wearybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I spent a business week at the Dorint. It's all you'd expect of a modern hotel clean, efficient, comfort. No complaints from me.

The location is also great in Wiesbaden. Try out Kafers restaurant at the Casino

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Thebecksareback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is a superb example a European hotel that has a high degree of refinement and quality delivery. There is nothing lacking at the Dorint considering the price point. The lobby, bar, and restaurant areas are spacious in volume and are decorated with current materials and colors. Glass walls, windows, and elevators abound at the Dorint; the northern latitude is somewhat combated by this approach as natural light prevails more than most places. The breakfast is a excellent and does not disappoint.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice and Modern Hotel in a good location. Rooms are clean and up too the standard you would expect for this category. Staff are all very friendly, specially the young lady behind the bar was very helpful. What I thought was a bit ridiculous is that you have too pay for WIFI, which in 2013-14 isn't the norm, plus very high prices for the parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wallyspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I spent one night at the excellent Dorint Hotel last week while working in the area and was impressed.The room was large and the bed very comfortable, there was a large selection (70+) of channels on the TV, the breakfast was excellent and the staff very nice. I will certainly stay here on my return to Wiesbaden.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#11 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#1 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden

Property: Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Address: Auguste-Viktoria-Str. 15, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden Hotel Wiesbaden
Sofitel Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing