We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch luxury...but expensive internet and dining and no feathers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Walpole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top notch luxury...but expensive internet and dining and no feathers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

You won't be disappointed at the Dorint in Wiesbaden. Architecturally, it's like a giant fish bowl, allowing for expansive views of the park-like surrounds. The lobby is open, modern and welcoming with a lobby bar and two restaurants. The front desk staff is simply outstanding: friendly, well-groomed, and extremely helpful. There is free Wi-fi in the lobby. The hotel is close to the main train station and an easy walk to central shopping areas.

The rooms are smaller but very efficient and comfortable. I particularly like the wardrobe area. Lots of built in maple closets with an enclosed area for your suitcases keep clothes clutter out of the main sleeping area. And there are plush terry robes and slippers, too! The granite bathroom is well-lit with a wonderful Grohe rain-shower head (that almost always soaks the bathroom floor) and deep soaking tub. The bathroom amenities are sub-standard, though. The beds were firm and very comfortable, but there were only foam pillows and comforters. Not a feather to be found. The bed linens were of the highest quality. There is a refrigerated mini-bar with quite a bit of extra space as well as a hot pot with a nice selection of teas and a couple of instant coffees. There is no ironing board or iron. The large windows actually opened, thankfully, as the rooms were on the warm side. There was a small but comfortable felt covered chair and ottoman and a nice desk/work area. Unfortunately, in room internet is VERY expensive (18 €, YIKES). Most rooms do not have wireless.

The restaurants are simple but elegant. We only had dinner there one night. The food was uber-delicious and the service outstanding. But again, very expensive (entrees started at 19€). The breakfast buffet looked excellent.

The gym is top notch with a wide variety of weight cardio equipment. The spa area is a nice place to relax and unwind after a day of work or touring and is highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the standard rooms appear to be pretty similar. One side of the hotel has an office view, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingGardenGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    178
    46
    15
    8
See reviews for
27
65
26
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

My wife and I wanted to visit some German Christmas markets. We decided to stay in Wiesbaden and travel out from there. The Dorint Pallas is a great location to hub and spoke from. Downtown Wiesbaden is just a short walk from the hotel with lots of shops very close. The train station is very close to the hotel and you can travel all around with out a car. The hotel has a delightful breakfast included and the lobby bar is a comfortable place to have a drink with friends. Our biggest surprise is the wonderful spa downstairs from the lobby. Spotless and very delightful. During our stay we took the train into Frankfurt and Mainz to explore other Christmas markets. We had a delightful time andcan't wait to go back

Room Tip: Rooms that face the park (back of the hotel) have electric rolldown shutters to keep the light out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airbuspilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed one night in this hotel with my husband in connection with a big event. Check in very friendly, GM was there to greet us, showed us our jr. suite in which chocolate and strawberry had been placed as a welcome gift. Very nice. Room was spacious with comfortable double bed and separate sitting area with sofa and two chairs. Spacious bathroom with good light, bathtub and all we needed. No floor heating made it too cold for my taste in there, however. Room service quick and delicious. Turn down service a joke. Towels had been left on the floor and the half eaten dessert was left in the bathroom. Not nice. Next day breakfast, very good and fresh.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

I visited a conference in Wiesbaden and therefore I booked a room at the Dorint Hotel, at 100 m walking distance from the "Messe". It was a good decision: I got a big clean room with an enormous and comfortable bed. I had a late dinner at the bar and the food and service was excellent. The barman spoke Spanish, French, English, Dutch and German. He was very friendly and it was a real pleasure talking with him. I recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Wiesbaden. It seems to be a business type of hotel so I'm not sure if it's the right place for families with small children.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitasempels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Good room, very good food, close to train station and mall. 600 meters from center.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyntujez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Was concerned that it was not going to be the right choice with it being one of the few available at the time. But WOW.... what a great place!! It is located right off the downtown area with easy access. The hotel had a wonderful staff to include the bar and kitchen personnel. When we were there they assisted us with providing a room so we could use the internet and a projector to view local US football! I have already suggested this hotel to others and would stay there again given the location!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Nice hotel, breakfast buffet was very complete and staff was helpful. TV needs a sleep timer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindadw60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#11 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#1 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden

Property: Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Address: Auguste-Viktoria-Str. 15, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden 5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden Hotel Wiesbaden
Sofitel Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing