We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice surprise in a quaint little town” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
MONTREAL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in a quaint little town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was very surprised that I in a little town I could find a nice hotel that was very "Americanized".
It had all the Marriott features you are accustomed to with the exception of the "free" buffet breakfast. The breakfast was good, but pricey! Approx $50 Cdn for 2 people.
Needless to say, after that we ventured off to the local grocery store and kept are in-room fridge stocked with breakfast foods.
The dinner at the hotel restaurant was well priced and the food was very good. A small selection on the menu, but very good. Free parking, free wifi, a grocery store & liquor store nearby, make this a great choice. 15 minute drive to Frankfurt :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SYLLOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    87
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
43
9
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Newly opened Courtyard, with a clean modern room design. The staff is friendly and flexible. The breakfast buffet is good. The location does not look very exciting, but then again we arrived at night and left early in the morning, staying 1 night on the way to Austria. For our purposes the hotel was located very conveniently near the highway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eelco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomma, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I often stay here for business trips. It's a good hotel but not amazing in any way. It has a good standard, comfy beds and friendly staff. It's nice and clean with a fair breakfast buffet.
A big minus is that they do not have room service. Saying that...it is better that all the other smaller hotels in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsB_sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed in this hotel over 4 nights and it was a realy nice option to the city center hotels. In case you have a car it is 10minutes to Frankfurt as well as to Wiesbaden. So nice option during the city wide events in Frankfurt.
The rooms are nice size with modern design. Breakfast is reach and tasty.
Unfortunately the internet is not working so quickly when more people connected at once.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katchen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. We booked it trhough a hotel promotion.
We thought that the location would not be that great, but is was great ! it was easily reachable, close to the highway, but also close to the little town of Wiesbaden Nordtstad. You only need to walk a few minutes and you have a cosy little town feeling with a lot of nice restaurants. There is a free parking. The checkin was good. We booked a twin room, this room was not available, but they found a solution right away. The hotel lobby was big, beautiful and modern. The rooms were huge and cosy. A big bed, big desk, a bar, coffee and tea making facilities and a fridge. Nice bathroom too. The A/C was silent. Big wardrobes. The only negative point is that the hotel was not 100% soundproof, you could hear the people in the corridor and there was always a little noise, like a beep (technical noise), but although I am not a good sleeper, it did not stopped me to sleep. The room was very clean but there was some "dirt" on the sheets of the bed (dust?), but we did not complaint, so I think they would have resolved the problem.
There was also a little "shop" in the hotel were you could buy some candy and drinks and it was really not expensive. The breakfast was very good. I would really recommend this hotel ! it is a very luxurious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is 10 minutes drive from the city. New decorated. Big rooms but a little bit The bath room have no privacy. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Worthy and good price for the stay and interesting deals.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meshari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard on our Vacation this past June. It is about a 20 minute ride from the airport and 35 minutes from Frankfurt. The rooms are clean and large by european standards. You are a 10 minute taxi ride from Wiesbaden, or if you are adventure minded, about 20 minutes by bus. The staff was very attentive and helpful on things that were must see. Breakfast was excellent and I would consider the resturant service very good. Erika the front desk supervisor was extremely helpful. This hotel is in what I would consider a residential area. Some might consider it boring, but my family found it to be restful and friendly

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
4.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
3.3 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#7 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.7 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#1 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Wiesbaden Nordenstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt

Property: Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
Address: Ostring 9, 65205 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Family Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, Agoda, HRS, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing