We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Hotel”
Review of Hotel Oranien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oranien
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst on a business trip. Larger than average room and comfy bed.
Very kind and helpful staff especially as my luggage was lost.
Little surprised they charged me 6 Euros for a toothbrush and small tube of toothpaste!
Good choice of breakfast and all in all a good stay. would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oranien
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 210 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Pleasant hotel in a quiet area just outside the attractive city center of Wiesbaden. The recently renovated rooms are spacious and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful and certainly a place I would revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed for the first time this year whilst on business. The first night we hardly slept at all, they had just had new beds delivered and they were like boards. Now I like a firm bed but this left me feeling bruise and very tired from a lake of sleep the next day.

The staff were excellent on hearing my complaint and moved us to a better room at the same rate, and booked it for us the following year (we come every year on business) at the same cheaper rate again.

The room was well equipped and comfy, the breakfast was very good indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stylusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I liked this hotel - But the guests are a little stuffy. The staff is good, rooms are clean and nice, breakfast is good but sometimes they have issues. This hotel isn't always about the guest - they do a lot of business parties etc, and sometimes that is their priority and not the guests that are staying in the hotel. A number of times service lacked badly because they had a party or a wedding - Also sometimes at breakfast they run out of food, for the same reason. The staff is nice and helpful and I would stay there again, although not with a family. We had an extended stay here and the location is great, hotel room is good, restaurant is decent but pricey, bar isn't really that much to sing about so don't come to drink there. All in all - a good centrally located place and if you don't mind snobs as guests you'll do just fine. There are no amenities like a gym or a pool - they have an outdoor place to eat and some party/conference rooms - that is about it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daswo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very nicely appointed room at a reasonable price. Lots of care taken with appearance of the place. Staff are very helpful and friendly.

Breakfast was fairly good but perhaps a little limited compared to other German hotels we've stayed at.

My only problem (and its a minor one) is that although the hotel is well located in terms of proximity to the town centre it is the other side of a busy road junction.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was introduced to the hotel by my doctor. His excellent recommendation turned out to be perfect. I had a couple of days stay with my wife and fell in love all over again. Although it was a medical trip, and i came back to the hotel after surgery, it was a very comfortable and most considerate place i have ever been to. The staff are full of smiles and charming, the Management fantastic, the environment exhilarating, the food lovely and exotic - especially the buffet breakfast. In short it was a memorable stay. I would love to revisit any day anytime and be in ORANIEN. Mr Shehu, Saidu Awak from Nigeria.

Room Tip: love the double rooms with the shower only
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saidu awak s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We found Hotel Oranien through a googlemap search but were so fortunate to discover this hidden Gem!!Traveling with a 2 year old for a family/business trip we needed a place for a long term stay in central Wiesbaden. Gary and Sebastian the hotel managers showed us the most beautiful spacious apartment that would fit our needs for a family of three. We were lucky it was available and so gratefule they were flexible on the rate to make it within our company travel budget.

We cant say enough about this wonderful hotel. The location is excellent, the breakfast is delicious with a great selection of hot breakfast foods, meats, cheeses, fruit and continental bakery items. The apartment we stayed in has a full kitchen a large living room a
gorgeous marble barroom with enormous tub an separate shower. There is even a
grand patio off the kitchen surrounded by beautiful trees and a peekaboo view of the
city.
The best part of Hotel Oranien is the staff they all go above an beyond the meaning of
great hospitality.They are all so friendly and nice. In the morning they always had the high chair ready for us at breakfast they would help us carry in groceries and randomly leave a fresh fruit plate and water for us as a thank you! They keep the hotel grounds and rooms immaculate. The restaurant for dinner is delicious and the hotel bar is relaxing and pleasant.

We can't say enough about this place if you are looking for a comfortable clean and excellent hotel in Weisbaden you must stay at the Hotel Oranien.

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment but have seen the rooms close by and they are very spacious and nice doesn...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.9 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,016 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oranien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oranien

Address: Platter Str. 2, 65193 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $116 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oranien 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oranien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing