We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wiesbaden
Post
Inbox
Search

“Always welcome with open arms and always leave with my face sore from laughing!”
Review of Scotch n Soda

Scotch n Soda
Ranked #12 of 685 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Scottish, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gordon and Sanja are the most welcoming guests, the team works like a finely oiled machine. The food is fantastic, the hospitality unrivaled and the fun is non-stop. If you want to have a fund evening and non stop laughs then this is the place for you. Get in, have a few beers and try some fantastic steak. This time round I discovered a great IPA, and I'll defo be back! My friend had a veggie burger and says it's the best he's ever had.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davidcurrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 209 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Over a few days staying in town we dropped into S&S a few times. Great food, very welcoming and good value for money.

Recommend the breakfasts too, available until mid afternoon they are huge. It’s a British (Scottish) pub and the management are great hosts.

Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank BrizyPedant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2019 via mobile

Love the owner.... such a positive chap. Always a predictable experience and always fun. My favorite drink is a Moscow Mule and they make a perfect one.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank mnmenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely the best service you can get in the area, food is good and beers are fresh, what more can you ask for?

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank StefanPeturs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Fun Atmosphere! Fun night with friends. Several Soccer games were on the TV. Our group had many plates off the menu. everybody said their food was good. I had the Fish and Chips. they were good. I also had the Kilkenny beer - Delicious! Good and friendly wait staff.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HSVDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotch n Soda also viewed

 
Wiesbaden, Hesse
 

Been to Scotch n Soda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing