We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok food good pub atmosphere” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scotch n Soda

Scotch n Soda
Ranked #20 of 572 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Ok food good pub atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Eat in here when I want to watch an English premier league game or champions league as It has English cider. The food is ok, with decent steaks and schnitzels ( not sure about some of the sauces). The fish and chips can be a bit hit and miss, although they do have malt vinegar.

As a Brit working in Gemany, the Cottage Pie is a nice reminder of home.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank neilinbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    48
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was average pub grub. Drinks were great and staff very friendly. So I've been back for drinks, but n”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Party of five. Food for all was average/below average pub grub, but drinks were great and staff very friendly.have returned for drinks but not food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CInziaNDeutschland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great time to be had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Extensive scotch selection, delishious well prepared food, friendly service, and reasonable prices. What's not to like? We will make this place a regular stop when we are in Wiesbaden.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank mtbnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rehydrate here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for wet drinks, this is the place to get them! I've been a customer since this place opened. Gordy has an exellent selection of Scotches.

Thanks Gordon

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Grunaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great for drinks; food is mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is an extremely popular place for getting together. The drinks are good and the servers are friendly (although our waitress did forget about us for quite awhile). We decided to have a meal here (mostly because my husband is a Scotch fan and wanted to sample their stock). We were disappointed in our meal. The fish and chips were beautiful but had no taste whatsoever. My husband ordered the Shepherd's Pie and it was mediocre. We'll come back but only for drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotch n Soda also viewed

Wiesbaden, Hesse
 
Wiesbaden, Hesse
 

Been to Scotch n Soda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing