We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for drinks; food is mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Scotch n Soda

Scotch n Soda
Ranked #20 of 575 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great for drinks; food is mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is an extremely popular place for getting together. The drinks are good and the servers are friendly (although our waitress did forget about us for quite awhile). We decided to have a meal here (mostly because my husband is a Scotch fan and wanted to sample their stock). We were disappointed in our meal. The fish and chips were beautiful but had no taste whatsoever. My husband ordered the Shepherd's Pie and it was mediocre. We'll come back but only for drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    48
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had dinner here one night and it was lovely, the whole city was busy as there was a wine festival and the european ironman.Was warned the food would take a while but it was worth the wait. I liked it so much we went back 2 days after for lunch which was again fab.The staff were lovely too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just needed somewhere to eat and a chap in the Ibis suggested it. It is a nice little restaurant cum pub does decent food and drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobby1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thx Gordon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

One of the Best in Town, if you our in the Goldgasse, Old Town, don't foregt to go overthere. The Food is just amazing and also the Chef Gordon is a real great guy, thx a lot for the service and the drinks

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Denni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous place. The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Gordon makes it. Excellent food. Good company and vibe. It feels like you are completely welcome there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank gen000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotch n Soda also viewed

Wiesbaden, Hesse
 

Been to Scotch n Soda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing