We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you!”
Review of Hotel Klemm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Klemm
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Thank you!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Thank you very much dear Klemm Hotel for this relaxing one night stay. Our 2 rooms were very comfy, matrasses were devine and more 5 star than 3 star. The hotel is in a quiet but ideal location to walk everywhere in the center of Wiesbaden.
The breakfast too was really 4 or 5 star niveau! I liked every moment of our stay!

Room Tip: renovated rooms are great, but the old ones do also not lack in comfort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninasch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    55
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
20
55
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The carpet in the common areas is well worn and sun bleached. The rooms are all unique and each have their own little charm. All the rooms that I saw had wooden floors. There are disposal slippers provided for each guest. The building is old so all the rooms are retrofitted with small bathrooms. The breakfast buffet is the best deal in town, 5 euros. Parking is extra and is located in a garage next door. Hope you have a compact car because parking is tight. The location is convenient to downtown. This is a family run hotel and the proprietors are super nice. Even Lucy, the house yellow lab, pitches in and greets each guest with a friendly wag. This is not a typical hotel. Don't expect large rooms, big beds (ours, and most I saw we're full size) or roomy baths. With that being said, the place is unique and the atmosphere inviting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhoDatSay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enger
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A lovely oldie-worldie hotel.Very quiet although in the centre of Wiesbaden.Splendid breakfast until 11a.m.,fantastic selfmade muesli,fresh coffee &(scrambled)eggs made on the spot.Very helpful personnel.Sylvie(the lady in charge)is a boon.Go there!
Prof.de Groot&Wife

Room Tip: The rooms looking out towards the courtyard are very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenius d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a lovely and fascinating hotel furnished in what I imagine is the style associated with the residential house it must have once been. Our room was large , clean and comfortable. Breakfast was varied and included plum cake which looked lovely but, sadly, I was too full to sample any! It is a pleasant and easy walk into town -Wiesbaden is a delightful place to wander into and enjoy a sociable evening . We left in the morning to get a cruise on the Rhine which, again, is a treat not to be missed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this nice local hotel in Wiesbaden. Well situated. Friendly staff and very clean. Only down side is the carpets on the stairs and landings are very tired looking.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetourist007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
175 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed one night in this hotel for business
Located up a quiet residential and only 5 minutes walk to central shopping and restaurants.
I really liked the fresh unique design of the room. i also saw a colleagues room whigh was very differently designed but also nice. i could describe the bathroom as a little tight but for one person fine. There is no ac or fan and the room was quite warm even with the window open which could be a downside for some.
Breakfast very fresh and tasty
Overall a refreshing change yo boring big business hotels. I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC_Malmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
293 reviews
274 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

If you look for a non traditional chain hotel stay here. It’s not luxurious and the pictures on the hotel websites promise more that the reality but there are also some plus points to mention. The nice garden for example. Our room (203) was modern decorated, spacious, clean and even with the door open quite and cool (even on a hot summer day). Breakfast was very good (cereals, different kind of nice bread, various cheeses and meat, fresh orange juice to press yourselves). Drinks in the room were very payable (1 euro). Parking is next door in a garage. Internet worked probably. You walk in 10 minutes to the city centre. Staff in friendly. Do not stay here if you are afraid of dogs. However the labrador is very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.0 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
201 reviews
2.1 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klemm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klemm

Property: Hotel Klemm
Address: Kapellenstr. 9, 65193 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klemm 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STYLE meets you... We are a family run Boutique-Hotel, in the heart of Wiesbaden. Behind a historical protected facade of a villa from 1888, we surprise our guests with individually designed modern rooms. Our philosophy: Creating an atmosphere of feeling welcome and well being. Our guests we meet with respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Klemm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing