We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great atmosphere!”
Review of Hotel Klemm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Klemm
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The Hotel Klemm in Wiesbaden, Germany, was one of the nicest hotels I have EVER stayed at. The staff was so accomodating, nice, and friendly, you just felt you were at your "home away from home". I would recommend this hotel to everyone. My husband and I are planning to return next year. Lucy, their dog, adds a lovely touch to the home-like atmosphere. The breakfast is to die for, fresh food, good food and a lovely selection. The host and hostess are so very nice and friendly, ready to help with your every need. The hotel is situated conveniently, where one can access all sights easily. Rooms clean, nice and comfortable. The courtyard is really neat. The combination of antique and modern is really nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newtraveler011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 172 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

excellent family hotel, nice designer furniture inside of the room, tasty breakfast, 5 minutes walking distance from commercial center but on a very silent street. the labrador is waiting some attention

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Octavian_CLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Lucy, the dog, still welcomes everyone to this very charming hotel up the hill from downtown Wiesbaden. Had a room in the annex this time, which was much more modern and spartan than the hotel itself, but the room was huge and everything worked perfectly and the bed was fine. Breakfast remains one of the best hotel breakfasts anywhere. Staff are very nice and speak perfect English. WiFi does not work in the annex, so I had to use it in the breakfast room, but that was a minor annoyance. Very quiet location. Parking usually available on the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SROVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Klemm while in the area for a swim meet with our 3 kids. Hotel Klemm is a beautiful, old building from the 1800's that has been lovingly kept up and turned into a hotel. Perhaps a little worn in spots, but great charm, comfortable beds, and very clean. I might add that both our rooms were very spacious and the wonderful breakfasts were included (not very common). We were able to walk from the hotel to lovely downtown Wiesbaden, which is a big plus. Also, the staff is very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This summer my husband and I spent 4 days at this little Art Deco juwel.
The place was nice and clean, the staff was super friendly and efficient and the breakfast out of this world.
The location is also great - quiet but close to down-town Wiesbaden.
Only hick-up - their parking garage is very small and it is tough to get in and out with a larger car.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mamarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Klemm in July 2011 for 5 days. We felt very welcome and enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel. The room was spacious and clean, and very comfortable. One thing we've learned about our travels in Germany however, is that if you like a firm pillow, bring your own. The pillows here are very floppy and pretty much just "air" - a matter of personal preferance.
The breakfast buffet was a great spread and the owners themselves were usualyy around in the mornings to chat to us - very nice people. The hotel was centrally located and easy to walk to the main shopping street and downtown area, with parks nearby and the theatre. It is not in walking distance from the train station however. We had a hired car, but parking was not easy to come by. Sometimes we drove around the block a few times searching for parking. Once we even got a parking ticket when we parked somewhere illegally without knowing it, because the road is not well signposted.
There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, again a personal preference, but we would have enjoyed this little pleasure.
The rooms have free wifi with highspeed connection which was very convienent.
In general the staff were very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanneB264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stayed in this hotel mid september 2011. The rooms are clean and spacious but nothing fancy. The location is great, close to the opera house and casino and shopping district.
Staff was very helpfull but did initially charge me an higher price then booked, but the mistake was corrected when I showed my online reservation (so better to take that with you).
Breakfast is great and good value (5 EUR pp).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FAH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
1.0 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#8 of 45 in Wiesbaden
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
418 reviews
2.1 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,034 reviews
0.3 mi away
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klemm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klemm

Address: Kapellenstr. 9, 65193 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: $127 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Klemm 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STYLE meets you... We are a family run Boutique-Hotel, in the heart of Wiesbaden. Behind a historical protected facade of a villa from 1888, we surprise our guests with individually designed modern rooms. Our philosophy: Creating an atmosphere of feeling welcome and well being. Our guests we meet with respect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Klemm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing