We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MMMMM... even took a pic so I would not forget location.”
Review of Aurum

Aurum
Ranked #17 of 582 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Monterey, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“MMMMM... even took a pic so I would not forget location.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Delicious. My first meal in Wiesbaden, Germany... well Germany period since arriving from states. The first meal is always a little intimidating... but my food was amazing... I did not want anything special but when you can make something simple taste outstanding ..I call it talent. My skinless grilled chicken breast with mixed greens and veggies salad was healthy and exquisitely fresh. I requested no dressing and they did mess that up but the waiter was quick to identify and most graciously took it back to fix the mistake without my even having to say a word. The restaurant is in a quaint little street lined with picturesque buildings and other restaurants. They did offer menus in English which for my 1st meal out I appreciated. I shall be back most definitely, I even took a picture so I would remember how to get there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mediterranean feeling for a day”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant during our daytrip to Wiesbaden. The food is nicely prepared and tastes lovely, the service is very attentive and respectful. You should only keep in mind that spicy really means spicy there, in case you can't handle that. Located in a very nice street, too, it's great for a summer dinner.

Helpful?
Thank cdemiroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in the town”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

If you are looking for Italian food in the town then is place is money value with maximum satisfaction

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karunkunden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep Going Back”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We go there for our Girls Night Out (GNO) every week! Great food, great atmosphere and great wait-staff. You won't be disappointed if you choose this place to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank donna2name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Area”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We lived in the area and Aurum was our go to when we were in the city and the place we always took guests the first time. Consistently great food and tremendous value in the normally expensive area dinning scene. Friendly staff and great service. Always crowded with street side dining in demand. The ONLY drawback to Aurum is that it's a tad small and not very intimate- go for the food and you will be back

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aurum also viewed

 
Wiesbaden, Hesse
Wiesbaden, Hesse
 

Been to Aurum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing