We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large group Good Value Food Average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Webers Wikinger

Webers Wikinger
Ranked #9 of 573 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Large group Good Value Food Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We went with a group of about 20. The food restaurant had been billed as typical German by our local co workers. It had a lovely beer garden atmosphere and lots of schnitzel type dishes but no veal. An Austrian in our group commented that only Austrian schnitzel is true schnitzel. Beers came quickly. I had the pork schnitzel which was fairly average. I've had better in the US.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    68
    14
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend calling for a reservation if you are going on the weekend. We had a 1830 RSVP and glad we did. When we arrived it was only my wife and I and another couple there. At 1845 the place was half full and by 1900 it was at full capacity. Even though it was full we still had great service. English menus and an English speaking staff made everything easy. My wife has a nut allergy and they went out of their way to make sure she was taken care of. Good prices. 65€ for 2 steak dinners, drinks and 1 dessert. Steak was above average. For parking, park in the deck closest the Cathedral and it is about a 3 minute walk.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sms330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and awesome german food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was here twice during the winter and it was awesome, no regrets at all. I can say that the specialities of this place are made with meat, but not only. The 'Schnitzel Wiener Art' is very good and you can associate it with a sauce and some potatoes or other mini-food that can accompany your meat. We tried also the 'Vorspeisen' for 2 persons but we divided it into 6 persons because it is huge! The relationship quality/money is really good and if you want to have a very german meal with a traditional bear, the price goes around 30, which is not so much, but of course depends on what you choose. Furthermore, the atmosphere is great, with a biiig fireplace in the middle of the 2 levels. Absolutely advised!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Schnitzelfest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This place is especially nice in the summer, when they've spilled out to the canopied space in the pedestrian walkway outside. The service is slightly indifferent, but the food is fine, and the people-watching outdoors is a treat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Papertec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The food was excellent. We looked for German specialties because there were a lot of Italian restaurants. Very friendly and not expensive. We recommend it strongly!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Webers Wikinger also viewed

Wiesbaden, Hesse
Wiesbaden, Hesse
 
 

Been to Webers Wikinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing