We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No tea at breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Slotted our car into the last space in the tiny car park behind the hotel & checked in to a fourth floor room with balcony overlooking the Rhein. Car parking cost is 5€ per day.
The en-suite bathroom was small, but had a full length bath with shower and the towels were nice & fluffy.
Very, very hot day - 35C and even with balcony door & the window open, the room was oppressively stuffy - maybe the hotel should think of supplying a small desk fan.
The 'free wi-fi' mentioned in amenities is charged at 6€ per 24 hrs and although there is a kettle in the room, coffee & tea have to be purchased at Reception.
Breakfast was disappointing and there was no tea - only coffee. We seated ourselves and had almost finished eating when a member of staff came to ask our room number - too late to ask about tea!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MLW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 147 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

I found out that one of the front women (young one) checking all the occupied rooms, but was empty as it was dinner time. I happen to be in my room and she freaked out when she found me and made stupid excuse, but I heard that other doors unlocked and closed. Well, you know what it means.. So, better to keep your cash and stuff with you.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here with a child on the site of the Rhein. Hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful. They will walk that extra mile. Breakfast was of very good quality and variety more than sufficient. Appreciated the parking assistance most in this small and narrow parking lot. Room are clean and big enough. During a hot summer the noise of the trains with the windows open for cooling is a night mare. AC in the rooms would be appreciated for that reason. Food and drinks are great and great value for the price. It is close to the main attractions and all is at walking distance, even for elderly people. The lift is good to have for taking up the suitcases.

Room Tip: Do not sleep in the front of the hotel on a hot summer day. The trains make too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We booked the family room. It over looked the Rhine river and the train track which was busy and noisy all night. The worst part was the spiders. I'm talking about at least 20 that we killed. We reported it to the hotel and they brought us some spray. Had to leave the windows open to get air and more came in. Terrible. BUT the girl from Romania at the front desk during the day was wonderful. She was very friendly and helpful. The food was great great great.

Room Tip: Book a room here but not the top floors or over looking the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickigstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel very good. Food and choices excellent. Rooms are clean and cheerful.Staff were friendly and very helpful. It can be noisy with the trains running most of the time especially at nite but with the windows shut and outside shutters pulled down we had an undisturbed night. Lots to do there. Bars open till quite late.

Room Tip: We had room 203 at the front. Overlooking the Rhine plenty to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilacjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked a five bed family room for one night as we travelled down to Bavaria. The room was clean, light, airy and huge! Huge bathroom, dressing room and separate bedroom with lounge.

Situated on. The promenade of rudesheim there were fantastic views of the Rhein and opportunities to people watch, the famous drosselgasse was a mere 50 yards away.

Food good too!

Room Tip: Family room? Ask for 221
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

On the face of it, this hotel has a great location, in the middle of a charming village, overlooking the Rhine river. However the main railroad line is between the hotel and the river, and this poses a real problem. We were there on a hot night, no air conditioning in the room, so we slept with open windows. Big mistake! Huge freight trains run past the hotel all night. I do not think I have slept worse in a hotel room ever. The rooms are small and not very attractive. The breakfast area was a bit chaotic in the morning, as two bus loads of tourists needed to be fed at the same time as us, so the staff could simply not keep up. When we finally checked out, there was nobody in the reception, because they were helping out with the breakfast buffet. The staff is friendly and service-minded, but it does not help when the basics are not there.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front, facing the river, and the railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PHR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lindenwirt
Hotel Lindenwirt
#11 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
#19 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grunen Kranz
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grune...
#18 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
#4 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#8 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein

Address: Rheinstr. 21 - 23, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Park Hotel Superior)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel is now owned and managed by Mr Ralf Seifer, who has 11 years experience as a successful hotel manager. Since taking over the hotel in November 2009 many improvements have been made and already has many happy customers. Our wonderful hotel is located in the centre of the historic town of Rüdesheim am Rhein. With views over the river and within easy walking distance of the many museums(including a wine, musical, torture, toy museum) as well as the world vamous “Drosselgasse”. Where you will find many bars, restaurants with live music for dancing and general entertainment, as well as other attractions. Why not take a magical cruise along the river from the landing stage which is opposite our hotel. Our Hotel offers 90 comfortable bedrooms, some with Rhine views and balcony. All bedrooms have bath or shower, WC, Radio and Digital TV, Tea and Coffee making facilities and hairdryers. Our restaurant offers an extensive buffet breakfast and evening meals with local specialities. Our bar is open for your enjoyment, why not relax on our sun terrace with wonderful views over the Rhine. We have our own parking and a drop of point for coaches with nearby coach parking . If you are a group you will find we are very happy to help with all your needs, how ever big or small your group is. Just give us a call. We also can accomodate up to 150 people for weddings, meeting, parties or any other events you require. So why not come and stay at the Parkhotel, where you will find friendly English speaking staff happy to welcome you and make sure you have a wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Parkhotel Ruedesheim am Rhein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkhotel Ruedesheim Am Rhein Germany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing