We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lydie”

Wirtshaus Hannelore International
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lydie”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Lydie has waited on customers in this restaurant for some 36 years, and her energy and enthusiasm for the job are boundless. I have eaten there for ten years when on holiday and am always greeted with a huge hug from this lovely lady.
The food is terrific, the service wonderful, and the atmosphere is brilliant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IanChristie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    19
    11
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We enjoyed a late lunch here. I had cold pork which was really tasty and my husband had schnitzel. We also sampled their lovely beer.

The staff were extremely friendly. It was also very relaxing listening to the musician.

Very enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bluetwo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“By Eastonia Rudesheim a Great Place To Explore”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Both my wife and myself had a great afternoon in Rudesheim, our first stop was
Hannelore Restaurant, in the famous Drosselgasse alleyway. The alleyway is the heart of Rudesheim's old town which is full of beautifully decorated restaurants the waitress who took our order had been working at Hannelore for over 36 years, as they had a one man band playing we decided we would have a waltz before lunch, dance music is play all day and sometimes all night during the summer, our Lunch was delicious .

The Drosselgasse alleyway was built around the 15 /16 century this was once used by boat owners to move items from the river to homes in the town, but is now Rüdesheim’s most famous attraction and is almost always crowded with tourists.

High up in the hills stands Germany’s famous landmark a Monuments called Germania, this
Symbolises the first reunification of Germany, a cable car is available between April and October; this travels high above the Vineyards, you disembark near the monument.

Sorry to say our afternoon in Rudesheim was not long enough. My suggestion for a day trip would be catch an early morning train to Bingen, use the ferry boat at Bingen to cross the river and use one the KD boat or the train back to your accommodation, but please checks timetables first. Rudesheim would be a great place to explore.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eastonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“as recommended by UK coach drivers , they know the best spots!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We used this restaurant on our stop over in Ruedeshiem, good food we had large winnersteaks (rump) chips and salads washed down with beers and followed with local ansbach coffees , large cups of local brandy set on fire with brown sugar and then filled with coffee and topped with whipped cream and choc tops , Andy our tour driver eats there and he has a good nose for the best sites . The waitress we had was in thirties style national dress inc ankle socks and the place bristles with old German style we enjoyed the three piece band playing in the corner and its out door dance area and courtyard eating spots, value for money its on the top side but its good food !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skidaddy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food, fantastic service.”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Four of us ate here after a river cruise and thoroughly enjoyed it. Good, locally made, affordable wine. Very good food served fast by a excellent waitress wearing a dryndil! The waitress also spoke superb English which was nice for us.

A live two man band was playing the entire time we ate and they were great. We happily threw them a tip when we left.

We all would eat here again without hesitation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kurtphyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wirtshaus Hannelore International also viewed

Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse
 
Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse
 
Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse
Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse
 

Been to Wirtshaus Hannelore International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing