We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rheinhotel Ruedesheim
Nearby Hotels
Altdeutsche Weinstube(Ruedesheim am Rhein)
$125
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Central Hotel(Ruedesheim am Rhein)
$118
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lindenwirt(Ruedesheim am Rhein)
$135
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Zum Baeren(Ruedesheim am Rhein)
$135
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Unter den Linden(Ruedesheim am Rhein)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alte Bauernschaenke(Ruedesheim am Rhein)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jagdschloss Niederwald(Ruedesheim am Rhein)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krone Assmannshausen(Ruedesheim am Rhein)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Cafe Post(Ruedesheim am Rhein)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
5
20
14
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
20
14
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I like this hotel because you can reserve private parking and it is not far into the town but is fairly quiet. This can be problem elsewhere in Rudesheim as the main railway line runs right along the riverside where many hotels are located. German railways are busy all night long so a hotel away from the line is essential if you want a good night's sleep.The welcome is always friendly and our room on the second floor(there is a lift ) was very modern and comfortable. We only ate breakfast there but it was very good with the usual selection of cheeses hams and fruit etc.It's well worth paying extra for a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask if rooms are in main hotel or the annexe. Both are comfortable though.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteamGalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

One of the problems with Rudesheim is that it has a very busy railway line running right along the river front, and there are huge freight trains passing through day and night. The good news is that this hotel is just far enough away to miss most of the noise, and the rooms are triple-glazed, so you can't hear anything at all.

I was a bit aprehensive about the car parking on the street, but the hotel does have a number of places available for only €5 per day. They need to be reserved when you book.

Reception was excellent, very informative, though mostly carried out in German.
The bedroom was a bit tight for space between the bed and the wall, but very clean, with an excellent mattress and pillows, and the shower room was sparkling. We had a balcony, with chairs and table, which would have been great if the sun had been shining.

Breakfast was buffet-style, and very adequate, with fresh breads, though the fruit salad seemed to be tinned. A full range of cooked and Continental breakfast items was available.

All the staff who we met well very pleasant and helpful.

The Spa/wellness suite is just amazing, and probably worth a great part of the cost of the stay. Sauna, steam room, pool, relaxation room with soft music, dimmed-lights, and comfortable lounging chairs. It's a job to leave it and go back to the real world.

The hotel is well placed, just on the edge of the main town, within easy walking distance of all the interesting old parts of the town, and just 3 minutes to the nearest restaurant. We were given a key to the front door so that we could come in late, should we want to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ski_Wrinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My Husband & i stayed 5 nights at the Rheinhotel Rudeshein & have no complaints. Yes the room was basic & quite small but we were not in this great place to sit around in the room.It was a nice 5 minute walk to the town centre. As for the noise from the trains i would choose a room at the back - problem solved. We found the owners to be very hospitable & never rude the same goes for the staff.
Breakfast was great as was our dinner (1) night - we thoroughly enjoyed the wellness area once "I" being the female had accepted "nude" people - but when in Germany!!!!!!! We are looking forward to the next time.

Room Tip: Choose one at the back
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVELLERSPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Superb hotel no faults at all food rooms service all excellent

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickeypage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed there 2 nights during early October 2011. Myself, wife & 1 child. The very plain room was $138.00 Euro per night. Wi-Fi is $1.00 Euro per 30 minutes. Parking is free if you park two blocks away on the other side of the train tracks (lot 5 or 7). The room had a very small table and 3 small chairs in one corner. Three bottles of water ($1.00 Euro each) was available on the small table.

The breakfast (included) was very nice. Mostly European style (cold cuts, etc.) and cereals. Very nice wait staff.

Overall, the place was clean but the owners (the wife) was very abrupt and not very friendly. The husband was very pleasant but did not seem to know very much about the operation (e.g., had to ask the wife if they accepted VAT forms, which they did not.)

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNPHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews