We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rudesheimer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rudesheimer Hof
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The location of this hotel is perfect to explore Rudesheim and the local vineyards.The owner and his wife are always available in the hotel and run it efficiently.The room is comfortable and quiet ,despite been situated in the centre of the town.the staff are friendly and helpful and respond very well to clients individual needs.We would highly recommend this hotel for price, service and location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ascotracing50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    62
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
30
81
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

While our room wasn't as quaint as I hoped, the hospitality more than made up for it. My husband was very ill with a bad cough. He tried finding meds at a store near by without success. When he return to the lobby the owner helped him by going home and getting his own supply bringing it to our room. This helped both of us to sleep much better. Breakfast was delicious and The dining room is beautiful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Grizzlyteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel seems like family run and it is located at a short walking distance from market place and main tourist attraction and a free parking space.it has its own restaurants serves both breakfast and dinner.breakfast is pretty good except they forgot to deliver our hot chocolate. The staffs at reception are friendly. Hotel restaurant is very nice decorated with characteristics, however everything in our bedroom at 2nd floor feels really old and basic.. The bathroom has damp smell, the bed room also a bit of smoking smell , the rooms looks like properly clean though the facilities needs maintainance, the paintings are old and depressing like there have been there for 50 years. Bed is good but lack of coziness . We saw the nice picture on booking.com which is nice but our real bedroom is not as nice or as same as what the picture shows. Rudesheim is a pretty little town though, its worth to take the cable car up to the hill to see the scenic view of the rhein valley. Return ticket is 7euro 10min per way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The owners of the hotel have done a good job of renovating an older building. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were happy to take time point out things of interest, give directions, etc. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast layout (included in the price of the room)'was one of the best my wife and I have seen. This hotel was a great value as well as being a very pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel for anyone exploring Rudesheim or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This family run hotel is full of character - the windows reflect history and the décor is in keeping. The owner and his wife were really good, always happy and really helpful. The staff were also really good and always pleasant. Our room was on the first floor and was really clean and comfortable. The breakfast was buffet style with a vast amount of choice. The evening meals were really well cooked and well presented - often extra food was available. It is well situated close to shops and amenities. I was with a coach tour and was very impressed when the owners got on our coach to wish us a good journey I would fully recommend this hotel to everybody and would gladly go back for a further stay if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yorkshireman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you need to stay overnight in Ruedesheim, this hotel is definitely an option.
The advantage: not right on the main road near the Rhine and rail tracks, so it is quiet. Breakfast buffet is good, too.
I just gave it 3 stars as my (single) room seems to have been the smallest available (there are larger ones), and because the room had a slight smell as if someone had smoked in it, even though there is a clear sign that this was (should have been) a non-smoker room. That is why I gave a low rating for rooms (others seem to be a lot better) and cleanliness (which otherwise was very good).
The room felt a bit cramped but otherwise had all you needed, except for space.
The front desk staff was very friendly.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: As rooms have differrent layouts and sizes, ask beforehand, if there there is a choice. My single ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Miguel do Oeste
Level Contributor
461 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Very nica and cozy hotel! Located in a very central area very close to the main street and Droselstrasse. The rooms are spacious, the internet works very nicely!
The breakfast is very well served. I really really recomend these hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.3 mi away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Altdeutsche Weinstube
Altdeutsche Weinstube
#6 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rheinhotel Lamm
Rheinhotel Lamm
#3 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
#4 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zum Baeren
Hotel Zum Baeren
#9 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rudesheimer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudesheimer Hof

Property: Rudesheimer Hof
Address: Geisenheimer Str. 1, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rudesheimer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your Rudesheimer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudesheimer Hof Hotel Ruedesheim Am Rhein
Rudesheimer Hof Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing