We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dustin Hoffman works here! Nice people.”
Review of Rudesheimer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rudesheimer Hof
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights here and had a lovely time in town. The hotel is simple but very clean. The hosts are very nice. Breakfast was plentiful. The only bummer is that wifi didn't work in our room. And, the bathroom had an unhappy smell. We tried to open the balcony door to let some fresh air in, but, unfortunately, other guests were downstairs smoking - not sure what smells worse? That isn't the fault of the hotel, of course.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Rudesheimer Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 181 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed at the Rudesheimer Hof for 3 nights on a coach trip. The hotel was warm and welcoming, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived fairly late in the evening and were served our evening meal more or less straight away. We felt that the food was just average on this occasion, however the following evening the evening meal was much nicer, so it was probably due to our late arrival.
Breakfast was served buffet style and was mainly continental although they did have a few boiled eggs, scrambled egg and bacon bits.
We had a room on the first floor which overlooked the road, and I must say there was very little noise from the road or the railway. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was of average size with a good shower and clean fresh towels, the only toiletries provided were a couple of sachets of hair/body wash. The hotel was in a very central location, and there was a Netto supermarket just around the corner which was useful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaJ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed in the Rudesheimer Hof as part of a bus trip to the region. I emailed them a couple of weeks before we were due to arrive to say that I didn't eat red meat. This was no problem, and every day I received a wonderfully cooked red meat free meal (sometimes leading to jealously among the others!). Sissy and Wilhelm, the owners, were always on hand to help however they could. The other staff were very attentative, and took great pride in their work. The hotel was spotlessly clean, and towels etc were replaced frequently.

We requested a quiet room, as we had read about the trains, we got our request, and had a lovely room at the back with a balcony looking out onto the beer-garden. Which was never noisy.

The hotel is a few minutes walk from the centre of the town. The road is very well lit, so we had no problems walking about in the dark.

I would highly recommend the Rudesheimer Hof, and I hope to visit this beautiful area again.

Room Tip: People who had rooms at the front said there was quite a lot of noise from the trains, so earplugs w...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel looks good in the public areas, and the bedrooms have recently been updated. Although the antiquated television let it down. When you get to the ensuite it is a disgrace, ours was more of a cupboard. It was tiny, smelly not very clean and a huge disappointment. There was a 15 inch step up to get into the shower. I am not very tall 4 feet 11 inches and was suffering with a sore knee. so this was impossible for me. Asking the staff for a small stool or something to help was greeted with blank looks, and no help at all.
We stayed here with a coach trip and had a set menu which was bland and uninteresting, felt very much the second class guest.
Apart form a rather windy beer garden there didn't appear to be anywhere in the hotel for the guests to sit.

Some of the staff were a joy and happy to help others were surly and very brusque.

All in all I would not recommend ths hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cath51perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We only stayed for the one night. It was not bad value for money, but not as good as we were expecting. The rooms look a little dated & in need of modernisation. The beds were not very comfortable & the noise from people out partying in the road outside kept us awake most of the night. Definitely request a room that doesn't face onto the road would be my advice. The breakfast was pleasant enough & the owners were very nice & friendly. We asked for a glass of wine at about 10pm after having come back to the hotel after a meal out in Rudesheim. The gentleman who served us seemed a little surprised, but kindly brought us a glass of wine which we drank while sitting on the sofa in the lobby, as it seems this is the only place to have a drink? He then locked up, politely excused himself, switched off the lights & left? So we got the idea that having a drink in the hotel in the evenings after probably about 9pm is a little out of the ordinary. Anyway, generally it was fine & we were only there the one night, so it was okay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nixlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I have to start by saying we have been coming here for 27 years, and therefore are a little bit biased in our views of this lovely 3 star hotel. Sissi and Wilhelm have not only carried on this great place started by WIlhelms parents, they have continually improved it year after year. Rudesheim is a very touristy place, and it would be very easy to do what many other places here do and cater for the mass market, but they have taken a big gamble but putting some very unusual food (for this region) on their menu. Thai spring rolls and curry chicken are 2 really superb dishes, and they have a great selection of mainly local wines, again not cheap touristy ones but some top winemakers like Leitz and Kunstler at very reasonable prices. I had a delicious and unusual salad; selection of greens in a light dressing, pan fried goats cheese wrapped in Serrano ham with pesto on the side, plus a very fruity bottle of local Riesling. Simple good quality ingredients presented well. Their rooms have a very homely feel, nicely furnished some with balconies and now even better with flat screen tv's and wifi in all rooms. Service by the staff is always good, they really take a pride in what they do-1 of them has worked with the family for over 20 years. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back away from the road. Some also have balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madfish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

With a one-night stopover in Frankfurt in August, we didn't want to be held prisoner in an airport hotel, so we made the decision to hop a train to the little touristy town of Rudesheim on the Rhine.
The Hotel Rudesheimer Hof was a perfect choice. As our flight arrived at 6 am, we were at the hotel far too early for a normal check-in, but the staff was friendly and accommodating and had our room ready for us very quickly so that we could lie down and nap. The triple-bedded room was spacious, well-appointed, and squeaky clean. A small flower-lined balcony looked down on the courtyard restaurant below, where we ate dinner (excellent). The buffet breakfast next morning was eye-popping, with everything you could possibly want to eat for breakfast, fresh-baked rolls, hot chocolate made to order, and much, much more.
I loved this place and would definitely stay here again.
Two caveats on the location: it's outside of the "old town" tourist area, which is five minutes' walk away. (Five minutes' walk in the other direction takes you to the river.) That didn't bother us, but others might want to know. Also, there is a fair bit of traffic noise. The weather was very hot when we were there, so we had the windows and balcony door open all the time, which allowed the noise in. With windows and door shut, it probably wouldn't have been so noticeable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.3 mi away
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
#1 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
331 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zum Baeren
Hotel Zum Baeren
#8 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Altdeutsche Weinstube
Altdeutsche Weinstube
#9 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
101 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rheinhotel Lamm
Rheinhotel Lamm
#4 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rudesheimer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudesheimer Hof

Address: Geisenheimer Str. 1, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range: $102 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rudesheimer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rudesheimer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudesheimer Hof Hotel Ruedesheim Am Rhein
Rudesheimer Hof Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing