We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Experience at Rudesheimer Schloss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
1 review
“A Wonderful Experience at Rudesheimer Schloss”
Reviewed September 1, 2007

We had a really great experience at Rudesheimer Shloss and we think that Susanna, who runs the place, is a consummate hotelier. After we arrived in Germany, there was some confusion surrounding our reservation, so we called Rudesheimer Schloss from Frankfurt. Initially we spoke with someone who was, unfortunately, rather unhelpful, but Susanna quickly took over and sorted everything out. "Just come," she said "and we'll have everything ready for you." She greeted us at the door by name, poured two glasses of champagne for us, had our luggage whisked away to our rooms, and escorted us to the beautiful courtyard restaurant area where we sat and unwound from our trip. She's just fabulous, as is the hotel and restaurant -- everything fresh and the rooms are wonderfully tasterful and modern. We would definitely stay at Rudesheimer Schloss again.

  • Liked — How when we arrived Susanna and the staff made us feel instantly welcome and comfortable.
  • Disliked — Initially our phone contact was with someone who was rather unhelpful concerning a point of confusion on our reservation.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sjcoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    67
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
56
164
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2007

My husband and I stayed at this hotel at the height of the European vacation season. The hotel was lovely and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved checking in and being greeted with glasses of champagne.

Our first night there, we dined at the outdoor garden and enjoyed some wonderful food while a German band played. As wonderful as the hotel was, the only downside was that the band played every night past 1 a.m. We had a spacious suite on the top floor that overlooked the biergarten. So the noise level from the band was incredibly high. As a result, we never got to sleep before 1:30 a.m. Aside from that one big problem, we loved the hotel. And the breakfast was fabulous!

  • Liked — Great Location
  • Disliked — Noisy Band till 1 a.m.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dru49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2006

This is a great hotel, the owners are hands on. The staff is excellent, and the food is great. They have their own house wine that is very good, as you check in they offer you a glass from that time on you are hooked. We would recomend this hotel to anyone and will stay there again.

  • Liked — Very large rooms.
  • Disliked — The pillows
  • Tips/Secrets — Enjoy the hotel they have live music and allot of fun.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A&LEsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2006

just back from 3 nights in this hotel Despite the name it is NOT a castle. The rooms are very modern within an old building. We had a large triple with a very modern bath. Great breakfast with eggs cooked to order. It is noisy until late at night with all the music and singing and loud beer drinkers. Rudesheim is a very touristy town filled with beer gardens and German restaurants. If you don't like German food, your only options are 2 good Italian restaurants (the Indian rest. was closed).

Helpful?
3 Thank gbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 18, 2003

Breuer's Rudesheimer Schloss is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are smartly decorated and well kept. The hotel offers a wonderful dining experience and a superb breakfast buffet. The staff pays close attention to detail and offers helpful suggestions to getting the most out of your stay. The city of Rudesheim has a wonderful Weinachtsmarkt.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 11, 2003

an excellant place to enjoy the beauty of Rudesheim...located in the midst of the town with plenty of restaurants and bars, and sightseeing outside your door...talk about friendly...i ve travelled most of europe on many occassions, and the staff at Rudesheim Schloss rank amongst the best...attentive to every need...on a first name basis..very impressive...the rooms are huge, i was quite surprised how much space was afforded...they produce their own wine and by all accounts the food in the restaurant is top notch...we did enjoy their homemade wine but as we like to venture out did not sample the food...excellant location, the price was right, and the staff are the best...highly recommended...mk

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rudesheimer Hof
Rudesheimer Hof
#5 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altdeutsche Weinstube
Altdeutsche Weinstube
#6 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rheinhotel Lamm
Rheinhotel Lamm
#4 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
Bruehl's Trapp Hotel
#3 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lindenwirt
Hotel Lindenwirt
#10 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss

Property: Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Address: Steingasse 10, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breuer`s Ruedesheimer Schloss Hotel Ruedesheim Am Rhein
Breuers Ruedesheimer Schloss Hotel
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing