We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Certificate of Excellence
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

My wife and I were privileged to stay two nights. From the welcome champagne in the courtyard to the fantastic dinners in the classic dining room, the bountiful breakfasts, the friendly staff, Herr Breuer's wines, the stained glass windows, the Glockenspiel, the spacious room and bath, and the wonderful village of Ruedesheim itself, this was a memorable stay, and we can't wait to go there again, hopefully with other friends.
Highly recommend it without any hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    65
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
53
162
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
283 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

This hotel is positioned in the centre of Rüdesheim and fronts on to the famous Drosselgasse. We were there during the Weihnachtsmarkt, so it was busy in the town. Despite this, once inside the hotel, it was an oasis of calm and quiet. Our room was great - plenty of room and everything one needed. Beds extremely comfortable, temperature just right. We ate twice in the restaurant and the food and service were both very good indeed. Breakfast was good. All the hotel staff were very helpful. English is widely spoken if needed. Definitely the best hotel in Rüdesheim. Views from our room over the wine growing terraces and a glimpse of the Rhein.

Room Tip: If you want, quiet for a room overlooking Steingasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dopeyhopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heist-op-den-Berg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have spend a marvellous weekend in the Rheingau !
A big part of the success was thanks to our stay at the Rüdesheimer Hotel: we appreciated the warm welcome and enjoyed excellent food and very tasty Riesling wines. The rooms are spacious and decorated modern style.
I should be said that Frau Breuer is an excellent host : she took us for a nice walk to Assmanshausen with a superb scenery and a picnic as describe in fancy magazines.
We really felt as valued guests !

Room Tip: If the weather is fine and you want a quite night, do ask for a room not facing the Drosselgasse. Ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stay here only 1 night, but the greeting, staff, service, rooms, food were all excellent. A wonderful champagne greeting awaited us upon check in. Would stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in June 2011 after having seen some of the fabulous reviews on Trip Advisor. We were totally blown away by this hotel - the service, the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff as well as Ruedesheim itself, which was a good base for exploring other parts of the Rhein. Upon arrival, my boyfriend and I were offered a complimentary glass of Sekt which was so tasty and such a nice welcome. Such was the quality of the Sekt and wine at this hotel, we subsequently visited their wine shop located not too far from the hotel and bought a whole box of different wines to take home! I was not previously keen on white wine but after this trip, I am a convert! We had dinner at the hotel on our first night there and again staff were amazing, efficient and couldn't do enough for us - we thoroughly enjoyed the food, wine and overall experience. Rooms are minimalist but very spacious and clean. Our next destination was Koblenz & the owner gave us some really good tips on things to do while we were there. Warm, hospitable with a lovely personal touch, we will definitely return to this hotel! Wir empfehlen Ruedesheimer Schloss! Es ist ein wunderbares Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AandTEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Wasn't really expecting too much of our 2 day stop over en route to Italy. However from the moment we parked (free) in their private car park opp hotel it was a real delight. Welcome drinks, room ready early, good lunch menu, more than I could have hoped for.
OK the rooms are fairly minimalist without air con which is a little different given the rest of the hotel is beautifully traditional, but they're clean and functional and comfortable.
Brilliant central location, great food and hugely entertaining. Highly recommend but go in season I imagine could be incredibly quiet otherwise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

As we arrived the manager/owner noticed my elderly mother and pointed out a way to reception that avoided any steps. At check-in we were invited to relax have a complimentary glass of champagne in the hotel garden before going to our room. It was a delightful welcome and set the tone for the rest of our overnight stop.

We stayed on the Sunday night during the Rudesheim wine festival. The town was busy and the hotel restaurant, in the covered garden, was packed throughout the afternoon and evening. People were drinking, eating and enjoying the live band that played throughout. Service was good and efficient. Our meal was excellent.

Our room was spacious, clean and modern.

By breakfast next morning, the place was immaculate once more and the manager/owner was on hand quietly supervising her staff. After we checked out she carried my mother's overnight bag and helped her back to our car, wishing us well on our journey.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank Leannta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ruedesheim am Rhein hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Felsenkeller
Hotel Felsenkeller
#2 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altdeutsche Weinstube
Altdeutsche Weinstube
#5 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rudesheimer Hof
Rudesheimer Hof
#7 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
Hoteltraube Ruedesheim
#14 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grunen kranz
Historisches Weinhotel Zum Grune...
#16 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lindenwirt
Hotel Lindenwirt
#10 of 30 in Ruedesheim am Rhein
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss

Property: Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss
Address: Steingasse 10, 65385 Ruedesheim am Rhein, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Ruedesheim am Rhein
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ruedesheim am Rhein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breuer`s Ruedesheimer Schloss Hotel Ruedesheim Am Rhein
Breuers Ruedesheimer Schloss Hotel
Breuer's Ruedesheimer Schloss Germany/Ruedesheim Am Rhein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing