We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast, Great Hotel, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
new york
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Breakfast, Great Hotel, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I am a BW employee stayed here last month, as I had a Transit in Frankfurt. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute train ride from the Airport, Take S-Bhan 8 or 9 to Kaiserlei stop. The lady at the front desk in the morning was wonderful in checking us in, gave us a great room, and made sure all our questions were answered. THe young man staffing the front desk area was also very kind and made sure to take care of us. Breakfast was amazing. First class breakfast options, so many varieties of teas and coffees and meats and cheeses.

THe highlight of my Frankfurt trip was the great breakfast!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly1346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    64
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
8
26
9
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Valkeakoski, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on July 2011 because of its practical position for our purposes.
We arrived in the middle of the night and we were welcomed by a friendly and courteous gentleman at the reception.
The rooms deluxe section and big enough, clean and nicely decorated. The powerful AC was greatly appreciated due to hot summer weather. For the first two nights there were a group of
youth which made some noise but luckily they left the hotel after our two nights.

The biggest disadvantage was maybe that the breakfast w asn´t included in the price. The breakfast itself was great with lots of choice and first class food.
As a bonus the hotel´s restaurant offered affordable and delicious lunch
.
All in all I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Offenbach or Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetriJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trat, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Very comfortable, friendly staff, fantastic breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pacman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Stayed at the hotel during the Frankfurt Book Fair.

The hotel is located 2 minutes away from the train station, leading to the city center, the fair and airport.

Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean.
Great breakfast buffett.
Although I did not try myself, according to my coleagues the dinner restaurant was excellent.

Highly recommended for a business trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavaSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

Stayed here because our regular hotel of choice (Excelsior) wasn't available. Hotel is modern, rooms are nice, breakfast buffet (included) is excellent, but even though it's only a two-block walk to the S-bahn, we felt the hotel wasn't conveniently located to either the airport or central Frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank admybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

It was a pleasure staying in the Macrander. The rooms are not conventional, with a big sleeping couch next to the bed. But the room is roomy, the light is good, the dtails are well thought off, the service at the front desk is impeccable.

The restaurant can be better, food is OK, but not top rate.

Full parking, free for guests, no hidden prices, good brekafast buffet. I use it as my first choice when visiting Offenbach.

Menno Graaf

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MennoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2008

I needed to stay a few nights in Frankfurt for a business trip and searching high and low on the web for "the right place". Most of the hotels that I found were close to the central station and were small, old, with mixed reviews. I decided to look in Offenbach and booked at the Best Western. And wow was I happy with this place. It was recently renovated, so it was very clean and modern. The room was a decent size, again very clean with a good size bathroom and shower. The bar was nice and modern and the breakfast (included) was amazing. All in all, it just felt GOOD to be there. I would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JohnDeer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Offenbach
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
#3 of 28 in Offenbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#21 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei

Property: Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei
Address: Strahlenbergerstr. 12, 63067 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Offenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star hotel is located between Frankfurt and Offenbach am Main, close to the freeway-exit and roundabout "Kaiserlei". The A661 motorway is 300 metres away and it is only a 4-minute walk from Offenbach-Kaiserlei S-Bahn station (direct, 10 minute S-Bahn train ride from the centre of Frankfurt and Frankfurt airport). You can reach the Frankfurt Fair ground and the airport within a few minutes by car. The Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei is a modern business and conference hotel and the perfect venue for your event, business trip or Sightseeing tour in Frankfurt. It provides 7 conference rooms (400 sqm) for up to 220 people. A varied breakfast buffet and regional and international food is served in stephans restaurant. Cocktails and beers can be enjoyed in stephans bar&lounge or on the patio/terrace in fine weather. For exercise or recreation the hotel offers a spa/wellness area with sauna, steam cabin as well as small fitness room. There are 100 parking lots available and free Wifi. The 127 (comfort and business) rooms are equipped with desk, minibar (refreshing drinks once per stay), phone, flat-TV, coffe&Tea making facilities, free Wifi, soundproofed windows, shower/tub. Business rooms are located to the garden side and include a 10 € voucher for bar and restaurant. Our 8 Club rooms are on a separate floor, more comfortable and provide Senseo-machine, safe, DVD-Player, kingsize-beds and Airconditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Offenbach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing