We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Hotel Kaiserhof
Nearby Hotels
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$124
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aariana Hotel(Offenbach)
$195
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$242
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hansa(Offenbach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Graf(Offenbach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
5
17
17
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
17
17
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 55 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Front desk assistance and friendliness very average with insufficient guidance and info regarding transport in and out of Offenbach. Information about the general environment or hints about getting around the area not forthcoming.



Room Tip: Shower water pressure very weak and window curtains, flimsy and too small for window opening. Very irritating creaking floorboards and an excessively noisey bathroom extractor fan.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Me, my sister and my mom staid there for 3 nights. We were going to a Fair in Offenbach so it was conveniently located. If you want to stroll around then i cant recommend the location. There is nothing to see and nothing to do. The selections of restaurants in the area was poor.
It was easy to take the train to Frankfurt central. Had to change once and then we were at the shopping street which was great.
The breakfast was fine.
But what bothered us the most was the smell of smoke all over the hotel. I can let go of broken phone, internet that coast 7 EU and did not work at night, old floors and a shower head that had to be held in hand, but cigarette smoke I don't think so.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a quaint old place outside Frankfurt proper - just a couple of stations from the main train station, but be prepared for delays on the U-Bahn. The rooms exude an old world charm - large, spacious with high ceilings, gigantic windows, dangling chandeliers, and wooden floors.

My partner and I stayed a couple of nights here. It was quite nice except that there's no wifi in the rooms. You need to go down to the reception area to avail of the free wifi in the hotel. There's also a solitary desktop for guests to use.

The hotel itself is right next to the train station. Convenient location - restaurants and shops nearby, but yes, a bit drab and secluded at night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uday C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel was easy to find, near transport and within walking distance of the main attractions. The area is devoid of old buildings and other touristy things but it is convenient, clean and safe, perfect for famalies.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Belinda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I opted for this hotel as on the map it did not seem too far to the centre of Frankfurt and the price was right.

A major down side, is that it is outside the catchment area for the Frankfurt Card, so you will run up more expense getting around.

If you are traveling here direct from the Airport, the S8/9 service will take you to Marktplatz which is a medium walk to the hotel (about 10 mins.) If you are hauling a big bag you may want to consider getting off the S service(Metro) at Frankurt AM main Station where you can go upstairs and get an overhead train to Ofenbach Hbf which is just opposite the hotel. Follow the City exit signs from Offenbach and it is across the road on the left.

If you have bought a ticket for this zone (€3.90) the different trains are covered(but not the high-speed Ice service) The mainline seems to run about every 20/30 mins and there are lots of places on the platform concourse to grab a bite to eat or a drink.

The hotel has loads of "Old world charm." My single room was a good size with an en-suite shower. There was a TV that had no English channels.... (not even CNN, no loss!)
There was a small safe,a fridge but no tea/coffee making facilities.
Having no air conditioning I had the door to a small balcony at the back open for ventilation and suffered a bit with local noise. I think you can ask for a fan.

I didn't bother with the breakfast and did not eat at the hotel. There are plenty of local options.

To sum it up; this is a pleasant ,clean hotel in Offenbach. If thats where you are visiting by all means stay here. If not think about staying nearer the centre.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oftenlost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews