We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never been treated so badly!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach City by Tulip Inn
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Booked this Hotel 3 weeks in advance (due to the Frankfurt book fair being on,so needed to book early),which was still very exspensive (due to the book fair)...

Arrived at the Hotel at 2310,and looking forward to putting my head down after travelling all day.Went to the check in desk,there were a couple of couples in front of me,and one person behind the desk,so waited for about 30 mins,so at this time it is nearly midnight.I had my details taken and gave me the key to my room,so up the stairs,put the key in the door,and heard a scream,and a you lady came to the dorr,and shouted "this is the 3rd time this has happend to me this evening"...so went back down stairs and explained,he said he was sorry,then had a look in this little box full of keys,and pulled out on in random,he then asked me to follow him,went back up stairs and he proceeded to knock every door,to see if people were in there room,but all rooms were full.I said I was not happy,as this had been booked in advance,he said he would phone his boss (by the way he spoke hardly any English!),phoned his boss and said "Sir so sorry no rooms left....but I have managed to get you a room in a nearby hotle,4* and we will pay for your room and taxi there"...now bare in mind I have already paid 50% over the odds for this Hotel.So in the taxi for 40 mins,to a Horrible hotel,who told me I had to pay him 200 euros for the night,I said the Nordic would pay,and he said they wont,so had to get a taxi back to the Nordic,and was met by the same guy,who ammidiately put a key in my hand and said sorry we now have a room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2009

I stayed at the Arona Offenbach in Oct. 2009, for the Frankfurt Book Fair. My stay was excellent. Good value for the room quality, especially during the Book Fair when rates tend to double or triple. It is about 4 or 5 blocks to the main train station, 6 or 7 blocks to the S-bahn station. Both have a single-change to get to the Messe (exhibition/fairgrounds). If you time the trains right, it takes about 30 minutes to get from the hotel to the Fairgrounds.

The room had wi/fi, two beds, large desk area, two chairs, shower but no tub. The windows opened on a central courtyard. The room was very well soundproofed - I could not hear the tv at all when standing just outside my room with the door closed - and I heard nothing at night - no traffic noise, etc. Within walking distance of the pedestrian shopping street, several restaurants ranging from Subway and KFC to several kebab/Turkish restaurants, as well as the typical German small restaurant/pub.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank map_fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

The hotel had only been open a short time when we arrived, (Jan 2004).

WiFi was just being installed in the rooms.

Nice comfortable hotel with good breakfast.

Very nice staff.

Only ten minutes walk from train station (S-Bahn) connecting with the whole of Frankfurt etc. Direct line to Frankfurt Messe (Exhibition area).

We are going back next week (Jan 10th 2007) and will report again.

  • Stayed: January 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CRHMadridSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank lavidaloca26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juergen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Innenhof sind etwas ruhiger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 145brigittas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: auf eine renoviertes Zimmer bestehen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Offenbach hotels
0.7 mi away
ACHAT Plaza Frankfurt/Offenbach
1.2 mi away
ibis Styles Frankfurt Offenbach
0.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Offenbacher Hof
Novum Hotel Offenbacher Hof
#17 of 28 in Offenbach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Macrander Hotel Frankfurt/Kaiserlei
1.6 mi away
New Century Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
Sheraton Offenbach Hotel
#3 of 28 in Offenbach
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach City by Tulip Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach City by Tulip Inn

Address: Bismarckstr. 99-101, 63065 Offenbach, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Offenbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Offenbach
Price Range: $55 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach City by Tulip Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Frankfurt Offenbach City by Tulip Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing