We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, but outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vila Vita Rosenpark
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Marburg
Certificate of Excellence
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice, but outdated”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was here for a business trip in November 2013 and I must confess there are worse places to stay. This hotel is in the "lower" part of the city and offers good rooms and even better beds. There is even a special pillow menu, offering 8 different types of pillows to suit your needs.

Breakfast here is truly outstanding with a HUGE buffet of warm and cold selection of food. In the evenings the restaurant serves very nice food, but they didn't understand the fact that some of our company were joining at a later time that evening and waited with serving our food until we were complete. We ordered the mains at 8pm and were happy to finally get our food at 10:30 pm.
After dinner we went for a drink at the bar, which offers a very nice selection of good whiskies and local spirits.

This hotel also has a spa and swimming pool that, even though it is small, is very nice and refreshing after a days work.

Only one thing that keeps me from giving the full five stars is the slightly worn state of the interior. The colourful carpets have some wear and tear and in general the whole hotel could use a little modernization if they want to attract a slightly younger crowd

I would certainly go back although the rates could be slightly lower to be competitive.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms in the outer buildings. These are more appartments than hotelrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel_Verkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    72
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
21
71
9
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a girl's weekend get away, chosen for it's spa amenities. We were pleasantly surprised by the helpful and friendly staff. Our hotel booking included "half pension", which meant we had a 3 course, delicious gourmet dinner included with our stay. We had a different waiter each night, and they both went out of their way to make our evening exceptional. On Sunday morning, we went to the breakfast buffet early, before the crowd, so the chef came out of the kitchen and asked us if we would like to have our eggs made to order. I just could not believe how the staff went out of their way to be so helpful. Our rooms were great as well. Roomy, a balcony, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ineuropeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Second visit and went there to meet with colleagues and eat as well as stay a night.
Title says it all really. Best Hotel in Marburg by a long, long way. Don't even think about it, just book it.
We ate in teh restaurant and had the buffet. Huge choice and very high quality. same for breakfast. Rooms are spacious, luxurious and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cromagnumal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Vila Vita is a lush and luxurious facility in Marburg, a town with a still slightly GDR run-down air but very hospitable and wonderfully attractive: mediaeval city, weird spires, frame houses and winding stairs: the city we see in fairytale illustrations. VV is not just a hotel but a conference centre with restaurants and health farm, so all is set up for the traveller in need of a bit of pampering. Position: five minutes on foot from the railway station and a ten minute stroll to the historic centre (warning, this is a very steep historic centre!). The room, cleanliness, food, facilities and staff are all top rate. The decor is a rose theme, which seems to commemorate the woman (Anna-Lise Pohl) who was the wife of the millionaire Dr Pohl who built the place, and he seems one of those mittelstand entrepreneurs which make Germany such a prosperous place, and who give back thoughtfully and generously to their communities. Hence, Vila Vita Rosenpark! I didn't try the fitness centre, doubtless it too is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noshmonster45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

An unexpectedly lovely hotel with a good restaurant and friendly service. Lush green hills ring the property and vivid butterflies visit at breakfast on the patio. The beds are perfect. The ginger chocolate sold at the desk a divine midnight treat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiredfeethappyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

When entering this hotel in Marburg, it is like going back in time a bit to somewhere around the sixtees or perhaps eightees, but with a modern touch. The atmosphere is really nice and the large hotel is personal and very comfortable and easy to get around. In the reception you are met by a friendly staff and the interior is decorated with flowery furniture and ornamented stair cases.
The room was clean and fresh and very large.
The breakfast is really good, with a large selection of food and if the weather is nice you can sit outside.
The center of the historical town of Marburg is just a short walk from the hotel, which is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
186 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice hotel, maybe slightly old fashoned, but clean and with an excellent location just 5 minutes from the center. Room 217, which is the one where I spent 2 nights, is big and confortable. The bed is a dream with soft pillows. Breakfast is amazing: you can really have whatever you want, from fish to meat, every kind of croissants, breads and cereals, whide offer of theas and marmelades, fruit and yoghurts. Try it

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FT1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Marburger Hof
Marburger Hof
#2 of 13 in Marburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Welcome Hotel Marburg
Welcome Hotel Marburg
#4 of 13 in Marburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel im Kornspeicher
Hotel im Kornspeicher
#3 of 13 in Marburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cala Luna
Hotel Cala Luna
#8 of 13 in Marburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Stadthotel Marburg
2.9 mi away
Hotel Stuempelstal
Hotel Stuempelstal
#12 of 13 in Marburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Vita Rosenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Rosenpark

Property: Vila Vita Rosenpark
Address: Anneliese Pohl Allee 7-17 | Marburg, 35037 Marburg, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Marburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Marburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Rosenpark 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The VILA VITA Rosenpark Hotel Marburg has found its perfect location in the midst of the beautiful scenery of the Lahn's meadows but close to downtown.The Rosenpark has all amenities that a 5-Star-Superior hotel is to have, such as the exquisite 1000m² wellness & beauty area, the spacious pavilion under a glass dome with 2 excellent restaurants (Restaurant Rosenkavalier, traditional "Zirbelstube"), 2 bars (Atrium Bar and Lobby Bar), a beautiful wine celler and the comfort of magnanimously equipped rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Vila Vita Rosenpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Hotel Residenz
Vila Vita Marburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing