We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Ibis Hotel Kassel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Kassel
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Kassel
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here while visiting the Christmas market.
It is a very nice and very clean Hotel.
It was quiet and easy to find.
We booked in and then went to the market and came back and were still able to find a place on the car park.
Very handy for breaking a journey

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john6101953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    157
    68
    18
    5
See reviews for
35
117
34
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I would rate this hotel 3.5/5. The rooms are small but clean and at an affordable price. The 14 euro breakfast consisted of basic breads with spreads, some artificial looking scrambled eggs and some questionable looking sausages. I think the breakfast is priced so high because there are no other restaurants around other than McDonald's. We drove around for 15 minutes looking for something besides McDonald's and the hotel restaurant. We gave up and drove back to have dinner at the hotel, it was ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoofenshnoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great convienient location, great service but the beds were too hard for us British. Rooms slightly dated.

Hotel dining room was under refurbishment so breakfast was in some decommisioned bedrooms, management appologised for the refurbishment and gave us some chocolates and a letter which was nice.

Breakfast was a bit disapointed and in my opinion not worth the extra charge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RazzyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just 10 minutes outside of the lovely town of Kassel. This hotel has all you need for a stop-over.
Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are comfortable with an unusual but very nice modular bathroom.

Room Tip: Hotels wifi is only really available in the dining room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dobeadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Comfortable hotel typical of the Ibis chain. Location very convenient for the autobahns, on a light industrial estate, but quite far from the city centre. The restaurant serves good dinners, with generous portions at affordable prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank karlsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kassel hotels
3.7 mi away
pentahotel Kassel
pentahotel Kassel
#2 of 50 in Kassel
1,264 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kassel
Wyndham Garden Kassel
#8 of 50 in Kassel
391 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
IntercityHotel Kassel
IntercityHotel Kassel
#18 of 50 in Kassel
152 reviews
3.5 mi away
H4 Hotel Kassel
H4 Hotel Kassel
#5 of 50 in Kassel
208 reviews
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Kassel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Kassel

Property: Ibis Hotel Kassel
Address: Heinrich-Hertz-Str. 3, 34123 Kassel, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kassel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kassel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hotel Kassel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Kassel hotel is located in a suburb of Kassel, 5 km from the Messehallen Exhibition Centre, 6 km from the Dez shopping centre and 9 km from the Stadthalle Kongresszentrum Convention Centre. The hotel has 67 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 2 for guests with limited mobility. The LA TABLE restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service, a terrace and free outdoor parking are at your disposal. Be sure to visit the Orangerie, Wihelmshohe Palace and the statue of Hercules. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Hotel Kassel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing