We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and cheap stay”
Review of Ibis Hotel Kassel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Kassel
Ranked #13 of 50 Hotels in Kassel
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Used Tripadvisor to find this hotel, can understand why it well rated from other users. Great service, friendly staff, good breakfast and nice beds. If you book at an Ibis hotel, you mostly know what you get for the money. I recommend this hotel! Only one thing is a bit annoying: One one towel per person in the room, I would have liked an extra towel for hand washing etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 325 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped her with wife & 3 kids based on TA reviews. Had not made reservation. Got two double rooms, and the youngest one had to sleep on a makeshift mattress on the floor with us since they did not have extra beds. Restaurant i rate 3 out of 5, but as we paid €59/room, value for money this is pretty good place for 5 people. Breakfast is ok based on what you can expect from Ibis. Rooms where clean but they smelled of old smoke.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very pleasant reception from the manager and good appearance of the hotel on arrival.
Easy to find from the motorway.

Clean ,efficient , friendly and helpful, would be happy to stay again.

Possibly the best Ibis I have so far stayed at. and the first in Germany so two good pluses

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Terence816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Simple rooms and a decent breakfast! Value for money. Situatet near motorway, but theres no noise from it, just easy acces! We would be happy to stay here again, for a sleepover, when we drive to the sun and the sea, in the future.Nice city, lots off stores.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

You get what you can expect in this somewhat old fashioned ibis hotel. The rooms were ok. Breakfast quality was a bit lower than ibis average. The quality of the restaurant food was acceptable. Good price/value ratio. Welcome at reception was rather businesslike. Service was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks while meeting with friends and doing some writing. The only issue was having to take a taxi to the Kassel Wilhemshöhe station each time I wanted to go into the city since I don't drive.
Staff friendly and welcoming, room was stunning. Love this hotel

Room Tip: the resturaunt is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Overall my 2 nights in this hotel were ok. Room and Bathroom were clean. Breakfast and Dinner tasted good. Service was very friendly. Plastic Bathroom and small TV in the room are a little "old fashoned". Did not like paying 3,50€ for WiFi connection (Did know that I had to pay for it, but could online not find how much it was in advanced). 10€ for breakfast is to much in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hedilaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kassel hotels
3.7 mi away
pentahotel Kassel
pentahotel Kassel
#2 of 50 in Kassel
1,423 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kassel
Wyndham Garden Kassel
#10 of 50 in Kassel
432 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Kassel Hessenland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Kassel City
3.7 mi away
IntercityHotel Kassel
IntercityHotel Kassel
#19 of 50 in Kassel
167 reviews
11.3 mi away
Landhotel-Restaurant Schwalbennest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Kassel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Kassel

Address: Heinrich-Hertz-Str. 3, 34123 Kassel, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kassel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kassel
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hotel Kassel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Kassel hotel is located in a suburb of Kassel, 5 km from the Messehallen Exhibition Centre, 6 km from the Dez shopping centre and 9 km from the Stadthalle Kongresszentrum Convention Centre. The hotel has 67 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 2 for guests with limited mobility. The LA TABLE restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service, a terrace and free outdoor parking are at your disposal. Be sure to visit the Orangerie, Wihelmshohe Palace and the statue of Hercules. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Hotel Kassel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing