We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
72
175
84
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
175
84
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight stop business park en route city centre comfortable hotel short stay clean rooms motorway stopover europe
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 360 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped her with wife & 3 kids based on TA reviews. Had not made reservation. Got two double rooms, and the youngest one had to sleep on a makeshift mattress on the floor with us since they did not have extra beds. Restaurant i rate 3 out of 5, but as we paid €59/room, value for money this is pretty good place for 5 people. Breakfast is ok based on what you can expect from Ibis. Rooms where clean but they smelled of old smoke.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricP858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very pleasant reception from the manager and good appearance of the hotel on arrival.
Easy to find from the motorway.

Clean ,efficient , friendly and helpful, would be happy to stay again.

Possibly the best Ibis I have so far stayed at. and the first in Germany so two good pluses

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Terence816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Simple rooms and a decent breakfast! Value for money. Situatet near motorway, but theres no noise from it, just easy acces! We would be happy to stay here again, for a sleepover, when we drive to the sun and the sea, in the future.Nice city, lots off stores.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

You get what you can expect in this somewhat old fashioned ibis hotel. The rooms were ok. Breakfast quality was a bit lower than ibis average. The quality of the restaurant food was acceptable. Good price/value ratio. Welcome at reception was rather businesslike. Service was nice and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks while meeting with friends and doing some writing. The only issue was having to take a taxi to the Kassel Wilhemshöhe station each time I wanted to go into the city since I don't drive.
Staff friendly and welcoming, room was stunning. Love this hotel

Room tip: the resturaunt is great!
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews