We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for local business”
Review of Ibis Hotel Kassel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Hotel Kassel
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Kassel
Reviewed October 2, 2012

A typical Ibis although basic it did the job. The welcome was warm and the breakfast very good. Dinner is available which seemed a good choice but I did not partake. Had a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveP995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 326 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atomde
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Although it is located in the suburb of Kassel city (bus frequency 1 per hour and takes 25 mins), we liked atmosphere (very silent) around this hotel. And staff was very friendly and helpful, nice and clean room.
And one more important point is that after our stay (3 months later), I noticed that I forgot invoice from this hotel. And I sent email inquiry to this hotel and staff replied to me quickly. And in their file, they could not find my data and manager contacted me for further help. Finally, they found my data and I could receive it! What was impressed is their quick action for such small thing (my invoice). And during communication, I also felt warmness and customer service mind!!!! I really thank you for this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obezyanka_0531_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjinsushi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Documenta_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Plusses:
-for an Ibis Hotel the rooms are quite big en well equipped, affordable rates
-free parking on premises
-breakfast OK for € 10,-
-alternative: go down the road left for about 1,5 km and look for the McDonald sign and you will find a budget petrol station, a McDonald and a 24 hrs eatery serving breakfast and (rather heavy German) meals 24 hrs a day.
Minusses:
-room was unbearably hot, airconditioning blowing air but not cooling. Will be a real problem in the summer.
-No free Wifi in the rooms, only free Wifi (which works really well) for business deals where breakfast and Wifi is included. With this deal it is not possible to have the 30% off the room price if booking is done more than 30 days in advance (charged to the credit card on booking, no refund possible).
-just one free computer in the lobby to go online if no Wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haje1946_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I have been to many Hotels but especially this Hotel is fantastic, it is situated in the areas of Waldau region. My family came to visit from UK and the 18th, 19th & 20th we were resident in this Hotel. There is a bus route just accross the road after the traffic lights from the Hotel which takes you right at to the heart of Kassel and also you can catch another bus to return you back.

Miss Marilyn Bayer excuse me if I spelt your names wrong she was a great host, I felt very welcomed and at ease at all times. The bedrooms were immaculate and overall standards were very high and very acceptable. If you enjoy walks then leave the hotel in the morning catch the bus to the City centre and follow the river and walk all around the Bugaseem, what an owesome tranquility.

Our stay was very enjoyable, fun and a great time really, a good value for your wallet and I will always stay there again.

Kind regards,

Masoud

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kassel hotels
3.7 mi away
pentahotel Kassel
pentahotel Kassel
#2 of 51 in Kassel
1,463 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kassel
Wyndham Garden Kassel
#9 of 51 in Kassel
438 reviews
3.7 mi away
IntercityHotel Kassel
IntercityHotel Kassel
#20 of 51 in Kassel
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Kassel Hessenland
2.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Kassel Hotel Reiss
11.3 mi away
Landhotel-Restaurant Schwalbennest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hotel Kassel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Kassel

Address: Heinrich-Hertz-Str. 3, 34123 Kassel, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Kassel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kassel
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hotel Kassel 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Kassel hotel is located in a suburb of Kassel, 5 km from the Messehallen Exhibition Centre, 6 km from the Dez shopping centre and 9 km from the Stadthalle Kongresszentrum Convention Centre. The hotel has 67 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 2 for guests with limited mobility. The LA TABLE restaurant, a bar, 24 hour snack service, a terrace and free outdoor parking are at your disposal. Be sure to visit the Orangerie, Wihelmshohe Palace and the statue of Hercules. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Hotel Kassel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassel Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing