We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful and fascinating place

Lovely park with several extremely beautiful spots. Unfortunately we were a bit stressed by time... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
726michaelv
,
Soborg, Denmark
Nice park

It's a nice big park with some very nice view, just have to make sure that the water is running... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
TrungTin L
,
London, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 857 reviews
  
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
640
189
23
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
640
189
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hercules monument beautiful park rose garden visitor center a unesco world heritage site tram stop water display fairy tale grimm brothers lakes fountain schloss climb hill forest frankfurt german
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 857 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

We expected a large park with a few interesting buildings, but we got a whole world to explore. Sadly, we only planned one full day to explore it and in the evening, after walking from the hotel to the top of the Herkules statue (this is many hundreds steps of stairs), our 5-year-old-daughter said that she really wanted to stay another day to see all the things we didn’t have time to see. We loved the Löwensburg castle, the woods, the endless stairs up to the statue. I hope to get a chance one day to come back for more.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JonasJansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

Lots to see and do here, from the art gallery to the weisssteinfluegel in the Schloss to the Herkules moment and it’s panoramic views across the city. Excellent value day ticket included entry to all features of the park. Worth visiting on Wasserspiele days (wed and sun) but personally I’d recommend going on a weekday (not weds) in the summer as the whole place is very quiet.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank gronyteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Start from the top of the mountain. It is a great parc with many waterconstructions. Inform upfront when they Turn the tap on;). It is a great experience.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Erwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We spent hours at the park making our way from the lower parking lot (not knowing there was a higher level one ahem...) all the way to hercules at the top. Its a massive climb and takes quite some time and stamina. Only after leaving did we realise there is a parking lot next to the hercules at the top with a shuttlebus service to the parking lot at the bottom! Well worth a visit!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Dagsy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

It is very hard to walk on the top of the Hercules, so it takes time, but is a wonderful area. You could also go by bus on top and down, but especially the park is wonderful not only the view from the top. The Löwenburg (castle) is another castle you will find in the park. It is a very beautiful little building!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ameisenigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews