We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with all facilities”
Review of Hotel zum Ritter

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel zum Ritter
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fulda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Good hotel in good industrial area and it is not far away from Frankfurt airport.

I stayed in this hotel just for a night and it was a good experience. After long time with shoes on in abroad trip, I got some Indian food to complete starve of my tongue but it is prerequisite to order in advance while booking.

It is a good choice for business travellers but a bit homely. You won't find much of business / luxury needs but just all required.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 68 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2010

Stayed here for two nights with business colleagues during a factory visit near by. Found the hotel to be excellent, clean and very modern. The staff were polite and friendly, spoke good to fair English (always helpful as my German isn’t good!)

The room was modern ,clean, with an excellent en suite bathroom and warm!! (-15 ºc outside) which was a bonus. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the 1st night as we arrived late and the food was very good, service was also very good here, the menus were all in German but the staff were on hand to translate when needed..

The hotel is situated in the cntre of Fulda, a fairly large sized twon close to Frankfurt. On the last night we went out for a walk, and a meal and really enjoyed it!. Strange though that there is still smoking in the pubs!

Breakfast in the morning was typical German continental style, with bacon sausage and scramble eggs also on offer. Plenty to eat with a really nice selection of sausage cold meat, bread, rolls and the like. As well as fresh juice tea or coffee.

My only complaint is that my room over looked an office complex, and people could see in, so I just closed the curtains!.


All in all an excellent hotel!, and hopefully I will be back again in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdel5412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Renate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelaGeyer, Front Office Agent at Hotel zum Ritter, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimoneLOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Möglichst weit oben, nicht zum Hinterhof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dieNiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer nach hinten sind u.U. laut, da der hoteleigene Biergarten hinter dem Hotel ist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelaGeyer, Manager at Hotel zum Ritter, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fulda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platzhirsch
Hotel Platzhirsch
#2 of 24 in Fulda
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
0.7 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 24 in Fulda
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Goldener Karpfen
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fulda Mitte
Hotel Fulda Mitte
#7 of 24 in Fulda
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Fulda City
Ibis Fulda City
#6 of 24 in Fulda
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel zum Ritter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel zum Ritter

Address: Kanalstr. 18-20, 36037, Fulda, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Fulda
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Fulda
Price Range: $114 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel zum Ritter 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel zum Ritter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing