We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oopinn of Hotel IBIS Fulda” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Fulda City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Fulda City
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Fulda
Harsefeld, Germany
1 review
“Oopinn of Hotel IBIS Fulda”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Generally speaking, this hotel was very acceptable as an overnight stay.
The staff were very capable and friendly.
The snack meals were OK, but more choice would have been preferred.
The lift was very slow and hesitant. It required a swipe of the room card to reach the 3rd floor. Reception dod not tell us this, but a helpful cleaning lady did.
Car parking is good.
The old TV was very inadequate, with not even teletext. Compared with the Dresden and other IBIS hotels which have 32" flat screen TVs.
Rooms should have at least one comfortable seat. Not the wooden canteen type chair.
I could not use my IPad on the hotel Internet system. The sales literatur is confusing about wLan and wifi availability.
Nonetheless, IBIS hotels are useful to us and will be used whenever we travel long distances

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterasharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    188
    63
    9
    7
See reviews for
30
122
52
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

No complaints really. The station and city centre is barely 10 mins (walking time). The rooms are well designed and very clean. The lady who signed us in was very courteous and nice. She was fluent in English as well and gave us a map of the city. The AC worked fine, the beds were comfortable and there were extra pillows provided as well. The parking lot is right next to the hotel and is free for guests. We did not have breakfast here because there are so many options just 10-15 mins away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank writecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

very nice ibis from the city center for good price. bathroom

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viltiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
334 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Excellent stay. Well managed and clean within walking distance of the railway station. Breakfast was comprehensive and offered excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way back to Frankfurt. It was easy to find, parking was free and the hotel was clean, modern and staff helpful. We ate at the indian restaurant across the street and had a great meal. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrboajangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

The hotel was easily accessible from the Hauptbahnhof and close to the important sites in Fulda. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the staff were very personable. Good value for money, in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fulda hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Platzhirsch
Hotel Platzhirsch
#2 of 25 in Fulda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Fulda Mitte
Hotel Fulda Mitte
#8 of 25 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maritim am Schlossgarten Fulda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 25 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nussknacker
Hotel Nussknacker
#16 of 25 in Fulda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Partner Hotel Lenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Fulda City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Fulda City

Property: Ibis Fulda City
Address: Kurfurstenstrasse 1-3, 36037, Fulda, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Fulda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Fulda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Fulda City 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Fulda hotel is ideally located 10 minutes on foot from the baroque centre of Fulda and 5 minutes from the castle gardens. Easily accessible, close to the railway station (500 m) and the A7 motorway, the hotel has 75 airconditioned rooms with WiFi access, including 3 for disabled guests. With restaurants nearby, the hotel features a bar open 24 hours and undercover pay parking. The Stadttheater is close by and there is a golf course just a little further away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Fulda City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing