We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, authentic, and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steinernes Haus

Steinernes Haus
Ranked #1,554 of 2,445 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Altstadt
1 review
“Comfortable, authentic, and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Very good schnitzel special covered with tomatoes and gouda sauce. Friendly staff and good value. Steak on hot stones on other tables looked

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bassman2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    79
    46
    20
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“BEST STEAK IN THE WORLD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I eat many steaks all over the world, but this one is the best. Big,soft, juicy, delicious, jummy.
Restaurant is always full and I think, steak is good reason for it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovecro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“overrated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am coming to Frankfurt 4 times per year. I have been here too because of the good rate of this restaurant but it is just an average one pretty for tourist. Thera are tens of this kind of restaurant in Frankfurt where the price is 30% cheaper. Try by chance everything else.

Helpful?
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
395 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“I will never come back!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

After many years with good memories I returned to this restaurant. As published at the restaurant's internet site ,it is suposed to be open until 23:00h. Me and my son arrived to the restaurant at 21:25h and the waiter was completely surprised to see us,and told us that they had already closed. When I claimed that the opening hours are till 23:00h he said that it is only in the winter(?!?) and now in the summer the closing time is 22:00h. So ,I said it is still open! He said that the last time to enter the restaurant is 21:00h ,in order to close it at 22:00. It is just an absurd and it is completely ridiculous. Never come back to this unfriendly restaurant!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanij60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Authentic German food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food is excellent. I ate here twice on a recent visit and look forward to visiting again when I come back to Frankfurt. I had the filet and the rump steak and both were wonderful. They also make apple wine so be sure to try it! Their deserts and coffee are also top notch. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shecky_stardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steinernes Haus also viewed

 
 

Been to Steinernes Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing