We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome”
Review of Ebbelwoi Unser

Ebbelwoi Unser
Ranked #16 of 2,774 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sachsenhausen-Nord
Description: Applewine restaurant with traditional local Frankfurt cuisine and typical drinks. Cash only - no debit or credit cards.
Reviewed August 27, 2016

Visited this place with friends, as repeated guest, never had the occasion to write this review, but it deserves to be done, good German cuisine and excellent ambiente! and good service, in Did a place to visit in Frankfurt

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeateJ50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 280 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2016

When i last visited this restaurant earlier this year, I was effusive. I did not think it could get any better but guess what - it did. I was back there to help celebrate their first year anniversary. I promised one of the owners that I would write another review so here goes. First of all let us look at the food - what can you say ? It is beautifully cooked, well presented and there is so much of it. I had the small portion of the Frankfurter Schnitzel last time so decided to opt for the Frikadelle this time (think very large sophisticated meatball). It came with some potatoes, sauerkraut and the most luscious onion gravy. Just the best. But the cabaret was what made the night. We were fortunate enough that Madame Lulu was in the house, otherwise known as the multi talented Alex. Not only are the dresses something to behold, this guy can sing and does he sing. They are songs you will recognize but with the words changed to reflect feelings about Frankfurt. The first performance was amazing and then he kept coming back and back again. I was fortunate enough to get to know his family and sit with them - how proud they must be. I cannot wait to go back and would encourage anyone in Frankfurt, if you go nowhere else, go here for a truly wonderful evening. Alex is there on a Friday and Saturday, but the food is out of this world too. JUST GO !!!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Chrissybubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

After visiting Ebbelwoi restaurant, we understand why it is rated #1 in Frankfurt.
The food was delicious, we followed owner's recommendation and ordered potato sausage and schnitzel, and both dishes were cooked to perfection. All ingredients are carefully selected from the local farmers and butchers, excellent beer, very reasonable prices.
Alexander, owner of the Ebbelwoi, helped us with the order, because the whole menu looks very good; he treated us with the glass of apple wine and after dinner schnapps. He stopped by at our table a couple of times, and we had a very interesting and informative conversation about his restaurant, and his vision definitely makes his place a success.
Low prices bring a lot of students, so atmosphere is vibrant, it was an excellent last night of our two week long German trip.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RIOJAFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Tipical pub, fantastic beer and dishes, we couldn't finish them due to the size! Cheap bill! At the end, they offered us a shot of distillate. Very special experience in Frankfurt!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank Simone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Great meals in fantastic vibrant local atmosphere. Perhaps exactly what you want when visiting Germany. Food was awesome and at great affordable price level for generous portions. Service was excellent, warm, polite....
I would suggest this as a must...

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vanjacecen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Ebbelwoi Unser also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Ebbelwoi Unser? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.