We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee”
Review of Kaffee Wackers

Kaffee Wackers
Ranked #2 of 156 Coffee & Tea in Frankfurt
Cuisines: Cafe
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Altstadt
Reviewed May 17, 2016

This little establishment which has been operating since 1914 offers excellent service, coffee, cake and coffee beans. There is not a lot of sitting space but you can sit outside.
Sometimes there is quite a queue but it is worth the wait. I wouldn't bother with one of the well known bigger coffee places.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 271 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2016

A German colleague took me here. He said this was the best coffee house in Germany. It's been around for 100 years and it's great coffee. Don't come here for the atmosphere but do come to get a great, great tasting coffee.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank StationToStation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

You'll recognise this hole in the wall type of place by the long line of people waiting to get their coffee. And rightfully so, because it is so damn good! I can't help but review this place again, they provide me with coffee when on the go and with fresh coffee to brew at home.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Rockmantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

best barista lady ever! Starbucks move away! only noticed this place because of the massive line of people waiting to get some glorious coffee. Make sure you buy some coffee beans as they are freshly grounded to order

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank KarolinaLivic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Amazing!! The location, the service, the coffee and the cake.. All together just perfect :)) I had a delicious carrot cake with nuts.. I would definitely recommend it

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaffee Wackers also viewed

 

Been to Kaffee Wackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.