We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to watch a game”
Review of Sam's Sportsbar

Sam's Sportsbar
Ranked #1,844 of 2,490 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sachsenhausen-Nord
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to watch a game”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

They have corn on their Sam's special pizza which was unusual for me but the beer was good and the crowd was fun. We showed up to watch the Frankfurt vs Mainz match. Had a good time

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Portray29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    34
    11
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Normally you don't pay extra drinks, do you...”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This happened to me twice, the first time I thought it was an accident but after the second one I am sure it is definitely on purpose! When it is time to pay, they either bring a bill with drinks you never ordered or a bill with the drinks together (never ordered) of course, I am wondering how could they ruin their tip and image with doing that,but that is life... Better go somewhere else in Alt-Sachsenhausen

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vankata_FFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itatiaia National Park, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“American ribs for a hungry traveler”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I enjoyed this bar very much. The service is good and fast and the American spare ribs I had were great. Besides this dish would be enough for 2 people. Friendly atmosphere in an agreeable neighborhood.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“nice bar for drinks”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I didnt eat here but had a few drinks which were nice and reasonable.This bar looks small from the outside but it pretty big inside and theres also a nice smoking seated area upstairs.staff were very friendly and a nice crowd with a good atmosphere even on a tuesday night

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank keithrevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

My colleague and I ate there earlier this week and I can't say that we had a pleasant experience.

Firstly we were waiting ages to be served and when we finally were served, our food was BADLY OVERCOOKED.
I had ordered wings and spare ribs and both were cremated and so were the french fries.
I ate a few mouthfuls as I was starving but I had to push the rest away.
My colleague's meal was the same.

Very long story short, I won't be back-------ever!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Fireballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Sportsbar also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Sam's Sportsbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing