We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #101 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Only two minutes from Frankfurt Hbf. on foot. Its really convenient for traverers staying in Frankfurt just for connection on trains. The room was enough for one night. Clean room and enough size. I'm afraid that the area around the Hotel, near Furankfurt Hbf. seemed a insecure neigborhood just a bit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SatokoKonoshita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 444 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights when my husband ran the Frankfurt marathon. A friend who'd originally been planning to come with us had made the booking - so we had no clue what we'd find. Well, we couldn't have been happier. The location was totally ideal for us, as it was a few minutes from the fair and congress center where the marathon started and ended, and also right across from the main railroad station. The hotel has a subterranean parking lot, so that was no worry either. Staff were extremely accommodating and top friendly. The room was spacious enough, modern and very clean. As a last minute decision we had to take out dogs along. That, too, was no big deal at the hotel. There's a moderate charge for dogs, but ours are small and well behaved (no barking) and in the end we were only charged for the dogs for one night rather than three. The breakfast buffet overs a nice variety.
The hotel is on a street with mostly restaurants and shops in what's an older neighborhood. So the outside of the hotel is definitely not scenic, but we were very happy with our stay and would stay there again. There's a streetcar right outside to the downtown area.
The only negative aspect was the first night when there was some kind of special party in the Irish pub on the first floor of the adjacent building and you could hear the noise till very late - not all that loud, but you could hear it for sure in the rooms. The other nights were quiet.
The room prices were quite reasonable as well. WiFi in the rooms was extra, but not excessive expensive.
There was a combination-lock safe in the cabinet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights when we visited Frankfurt for the weekend for the Christmas markets. It's in a great spot just across the street from the main train station and with the tram stop right outside you could be in the old town in 5 mins. We asked for a room at the back which we got the only thing was the size of the room and bathroom, they were small but we didn't spend much time in the room just to change and sleep. The bed was very big and comfortable and the room and bathroom were very clean. The carpets in the hallway and room could do with being updated they looked a little grubby but everything else was very clean. The breakfast was good it has all the usual things. It was a busy hotel, but very quiet in the rooms with just a small bit of "bass" noise from the nightclub next door. Overall well worth the money and would stay there again as it is so convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back there's no view but it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a very good hotel across from Frankfurt hbf and is walking distance (10mins) to the Romer and the old town. The rooms are of a good standard and the breakfast was substantial. For the price we were very happy. Street can get a bit noisy at the weekends!!

Room Tip: If staying at the weekend, get a room away from the street side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADRIANPGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that it was located very close to Frankfurt's Main station. The room smelled like a public toilet, the towel in my bathroom had a brown stain on it and there was no mini bar as advertised. Located very, very close to Frankfurt's red light district, it's not a place I would like to ever roam around at night again. The were drunks all over and I was ripped off by a group of theives posing as policemen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yk9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

All positive comments about this hotel are a surprise for me, since I had a completely different experience (as if I was staying in a different place).
A tiny room with dark and dirty walls, the tiniest bathroom I have ever seen in ANY hotel.
The only good thing about it is its convenient location not far from the financial center and the shopping area.
Will never stay in this place again. If I have to choose between a hostel and this hotel, I will choose the hostel - same quality, (VERY) different price (actually, it was the most expensive 3-star hotel I stayed in).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anka_PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Across the street from the main train station, metro entrance even closer. The room was nice and comfortable. However, the noise level on Saturday night was terrible with a band playing til 4am. You may want to get a room away from the street. We did try to stay again later in our trip,but the price when booking directly with the hotel was almost 3x as much as the Agoda price paid earlier. Because of this, we opted to stay at the airport for our flight the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#28 of 270 in Frankfurt
307 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
The Frankfurt Hotel
The Frankfurt Hotel
#53 of 270 in Frankfurt
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
IntercityHotel Frankfurt
#95 of 270 in Frankfurt
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Address: Muenchener Str. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $77 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located adjacent to the central railway station and has optimal transport connections. All rooms have modern furnishing and facilities, just under half of the rooms have a balcony and are facing inwards, and all rooms have W-LAN access and a flat screen TV. Enjoy a peaceful and relaxing lounge atmosphere in the middle of the lively Main metropolis, ideal for business travelers and city tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing