We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotless hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #110 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
mayo, ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“spotless hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in august, Hotel is walking distance from central station just across the road which was very handy, The staff were extremley helpful at reception we had an early flight to catch the following morning from frankfurt hahn we weren"t sure about bus times they looked it up for us nothing was any problem,Rooms were spotless spacious had air conditioning tv and keetle what more do you need ,Reillys irish pub is next door does food as well its mostly turkish & asian restaurants on this street , Takes about 20 mins to walk to old town its very pretty worth a visit its close to all the shops ,There is a tower in the center entrance is only 5euro it gives a great view of the city also the old opera house worth a visit ,This hotel is in the red light area it seemed that all the hotels are located is this area it wasnt a problem we were never out too late at night time ,There is a 24 hour reception we always felt safe and i would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollymayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    150
    106
    45
    43
See reviews for
44
90
45
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Misawa, Japan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed here for one night because I had a really early flight out of Frankfurt Int'l Airport. The location is great--sort of in a residential area. I did not have problem at all finding parking on the street. The bed was confortable and the room had AC which was awesome.

Overall, I believe that for one night this place is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Iv stayed here almost 10 times....the best thing is that it's located near the main station , and is very affordable . Suitable for all kind of people. Very friendly environment , the adjoining streets are filled with food joints and offer all kind of services .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tridevsadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

liked the hotel we thought it was nice , clean, very close to the train station so you can reach airport (you can also reach it by taxi for 25 euros ) or others cities in Germany.. we didnt have breakfast and our room was quiet (it wasnt on the street) .. however ONE HUGE PROBLEM .. was the A/C almost not working and it was very hot that day ..so we had a terrible night .. ASK FOR A WORKING A/C !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crista20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellent hotel just a street away from the main railway station. Trams outside the door go to the central touristy bit. Also Sightseeing bus stops just by the station. All very convenient. Room comfortable and spotless. Breakfast extensive. Get it included in the room price as otherwise it's E15 if bought separately. Wifi in room very expensive, but free access in reception. Lots of eateries around BUT this is the red light area! So perhaps not ideal for the single female traveller. It didn't feel dangerous though, just very lively! Parking under hotel @ E15 per night. We would return

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back, not on the street side as it's busy till quite late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This hotel is normal, service is good, but my room, was the smallest I've ever been. If you pretend a normal size room for a single bed, you're not in the correct place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I pre-booked a two night stay at this hotel and definitely wish that I hadn't. Although it is located very close to the railway station, it is in a pretty undesirable location; as a woman I certainly wouldn't want to walk around these streets after dark. Some rooms face out onto the street and are exceptionally noisy all night with drunks, and then from about 5am the tram screeches around the corner and makes sleeping impossible. I had arrived off a 24 hour flight and told reception I was exhausted and desperate for a sleep, yet I was still placed into one of the noisiest rooms I have ever had the displeasure of staying in. The bathroom had clearly been 'modernised' at some point, but the installation of a new shower head just meant that the old taps had been left stuck on the wall - well, one of them anyway. Where the old hot tap had once been there was just a gaping hole in the wall and the plaster was falling away from being soaked. I would avoid this hotel in the future - I absolutely won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#34 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#52 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#49 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center

Property: Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center
Address: Muenchener Str. 59, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located adjacent to the central railway station and has optimal transport connections. All rooms have modern furnishing and facilities, just under half of the rooms have a balcony and are facing inwards, and all rooms have W-LAN access and a flat screen TV. Enjoy a peaceful and relaxing lounge atmosphere in the middle of the lively Main metropolis, ideal for business travelers and city tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Frankfurt City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing